We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hartford, CT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hartford to your Saves list
Hilton Hartford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hartford, CT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Easy, efficient checkin, very friendly staff. convenient to all downtown venues. Easy on and off highway. Food was good in the restaurant. Covered parking made it easy to stay out of the weather. Convenient location to take in NYC but still be out of the big city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your TripAdvisor review of our hotel. Our number one priority is the satisfaction of our guests. I will certainly pass along to our management that you found our staff friendly and efficient. I am also appreciative of your comments regarding the convenient location. Only through comments such as yours are we able to continue to provide a quality experience to all of our guests.

Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    198
    96
    52
    28
See reviews for
76
87
46
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked a special rate on a Saturday night for a Club level room including "snacks, use of lounge, and breakfast in the lounge". Our stay was for Saturday night only. When we got there we found out that the lounge is closed for the weekend (as always). Why on earth would they sell a Club Level room for an extra charge when there is no Club? At least they then comped us breakfast downstairs -- but only when we complained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the issue you experienced with your reservation. Please know we are looking into resolving this concern for our future guests as a direct result of your feedback. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Anish Patney,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Hartford Hilton twice now and the first time was the best (great food AND service)...I came for a seminar this time and was happy to be here except for the fact hey treated me like a second class citizen. The staff is nice (especially in the on-site restaurant) but they were charging the people who did not stay at the hotel $10 for parking and me (who was staying there) $18 per day!!! You'd think they would comp me the $8 since I spent $175 to stay there, but no! The front desk was polite, but firm in the $18. Needless to say, I will find other accommodations from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sincerely sorry that our parking fee became a concern during your stay. I like to clarify this for the TripAdvisor members and our future guests.

The parking garage that services our hotel is leased from the city. This is an arrangement found at numerous hotels located in downtown city centers across the country; Hartford included. As a result, hotels have no choice but to pass along a parking expense to their guests. Often meeting or event organizers negotiate a reduced parking rate for patrons of events occurring at the hotel – so I suspect this is the case in your experience.

I truly value your feedback and do thank you for the complements regarding our friendly associates and food. I sincerely hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

Anish Patney,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Hilton hosted our high school reunion and they were great. The food and service were beyond complaint. Many of our alumni stayed for the night and all were pleased with the rooms and comfort level.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your positive hotel review. We are delighted we were able to provide you with such comfortable accommodations during your recent reunion. I will be certain to share your comments regarding the efficiency of our staff and the quality of our food. I hope you allow us to be you home away from home again soon.

Anish Patney,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Disappointed with this hotel. Feels like aged property not maintaining the excellence level of a brand. The corridors are smelling dampy even though the room is OK. In the same time the hotel has good gym and the pool looks OK.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and sharing feedback from your stay with the TripAdvisor community. Our facilities team continually works to improve the maintenance practices and your feedback is appreciated related to what they need to address. I am happy to read that you were able to take advantage of the gym and pool during your stay. By sharing your observations, we are able to provide a quality experience to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again very soon.

Anish Patney,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good location near dining, central to business locations. Not the cleanest or best maintained, but it sufficed. Heating/AC unit was quiet, which was better than at many hotels. Has a small refrigerator, very convenient, and they provide a bottle of water each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Somehow Hiltons never seem to make it "special"....the basic room, basic amenities, nice desk staff, slow elevator. Good location if you are in the city. Public garage parking at $18 a day. Nice treats for sale in the lobby. USA today available to pick up in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for sharing feedback from your stay with the TripAdvisor community. Your comments regarding our staff are appreciated. During your next stay with us please let our Front Office Manager know if we can provide you with any additional amenities and we will certainly accommodate you in any way we can. Our top priority is the satisfaction of our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.