We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Center Conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Hartford to your Saves list
Hilton Hartford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convention Center Conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was unable to get reservations at the hotel closest to the conference so I had to settle for the Hilton. Upon arrival I found that it is within walking distance from the conference center and during raining periods a convenient shuttle service operates between the two. So location was not a problem. Did not spend much time at the hotel, but must say that the beds were very comfortable. Had one meal which was quite good and reasonable. This is unusual for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    175
    86
    47
    28
See reviews for
71
71
41
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Best 3+star hotel in downtown Hartford. Convenient to all downtown and walking distance to most. Rooms are well appointed, clean and up to date. Lobby furnishings are dated, but they offer internet workstations(PC & Mac) plus a printer right in the lobby. Staff is friendly and helpful. Ate breakfast at M&M restaurant. Service was mediocre at best but it was a buffet so not a big deal. Food was just OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband had a business conference here so our family decided to come and stay. The room was nice but double beds were very small and uncomfortable. The surrounding downtown area was very difficult to navigate if you have a car. Plus the parking is non existent. If you do park in the downtown area, the parking patrol is on every street waiting to give out tickets so be very careful. The downtown was very boring....nothing to do really. Overall it wasn't the greatest experience but it could have been worse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great stay in Hartford recently with the Hilton. Felt like a welcome guest. I wish the structure of the hotel was better - there's no ADA accessibility on the Church St side, where the shuttle picks up - but the service and value were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. The room was nice, clean, comfortable and very quiet. Location is good - on the STAR shuttle route. The lounge upstairs offers free breakfast and other snacks throughout the day (this may be limited to honors guests, not sure). Free wifi and the front desk was friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I would like to take a moment to personally acknowledge your kind review of our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback and that you found our staff friendly, your room comfortable and the location convenient. During your stay I am happy you were able to enjoy the amenities offered on the Executive Floor. Our Executive Lounge is reserved for Diamond HHonors members as well as any guest who purchased a room on the Executive Floor. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again very soon.

Duane Schroder,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Came to town to see a concert and had an amazing stay. The hotel is in great shape, very clean with great service. Had the breakfast buffet which was delish. The view from the 19th floor was beautiful, and you cannot beat the location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I would like to take a moment to thank you personally for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I will certainly share your comment regarding the breakfast buffet, cleanliness and great service with both our management and staff. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and validation that we are accomplishing this is much appreciated. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.

Duane Schroder,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winslow
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great location, but not so great facilities. First night the television satellite was on the fritz. At 4 am, I was awakened by loud talking and what sounded like a vacuum cleaner being run right outside by door. Things quieted down a little, I went back to sleep, only to have the whole thing repeated at 6:30 am. When I complained the next morning at the front desk, I was told the noise was made by the repair of the satellite system. Just wondering...since it was not working when I checked in at 4 pm, why did they pick 4 am to do repair that was so noisy?
The complimentary wireless internet was a nice feature, but it kept disconnecting while I was in the middle of trying to work...not a disaster but time consuming to reconnect and annoying.
There was coffee or some other spill splattered on the wall in one area, shower curtain a little dirty and discolored. Breakfast buffet was quick an convenient and the staff in the restaurant, as well as the hotel, was great..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to succeed in improving our service to you and others. It is common to have inclement weather effect television satellites and we are unfortunately are not except from this occurrence. We strive to make every guests' experience a positive one and we are sorry you were disappointed.

I will make certain to share your positive comments regarding our staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Hartford so that we may show you the hotel experience you deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly to ensure a positive experience.

Duane Schroder,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.