We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attached to XL center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hartford

Save Saved
You added Hilton Hartford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hartford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Hartford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eastchester, New York
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Attached to XL center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went to a concert at the XL center and the Hilton is attached by a walkway. The M&M restaurant in the lobby was actually pretty good but slow service. We were upgraded to the 19th floor and had a nice view. Only complaint is the walls were not very soundproof.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    167
    82
    45
    28
See reviews for
70
66
41
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Ok place, but seems very expensive for what it is, especially given the depressing restaurant. Next time in Hartford I would try another place.

Location: walking distance from everything in Hartford

Rooms: spacious, in a traditional style, probably not updated in a while but clean. Safe, wifi. Also a positive, it was possible to open a small window.

Service: Pool, little gym, Sauna is not switched on and needs to be switched on before working (so it takes forever, hence i did not use it). Restaurant is probably one of the grimmest affairs I have seen in a while. Looks more like a diner than a restaurant, but the strong smell of grease would not make be have the courage to try it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guests' experience a positive one and we are sorry you were disappointed. I am grateful for the feedback and that you found our rooms suitable to your needs.
Your input related to the sauna is appreciated and is something I’ll use as we work to continuously improve our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Hartford so that we may have another opportunity to show you the quality service and accommodations you expect from us during your next trip to Hartford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in the down town Hartford location with my girlfriend to celebrate valentines day due to the fact we worked on the actual. When you walk in the main lobby is very beautiful. Security is top knotch you cannot ride the elevator unless you have a room key .I deffinetly recommending this hotel the veiw from the higher floors are so beautiful even better at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Hartford to celebrate your valentines weekend. Your positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor is truly appreciated. Our top priority is the safety and satisfaction of our guests and your comments serve as validation that we are accomplishing these goals. We hope you continue to be allow us to serve your needs and we can welcome you back soon.

Duane Schroder,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night after touring UConn. Wanted downtown Hartford location as we were going to a Huskies basketball game at the XL Center. Check in was fast & smooth. Employees smiling, professional & courteous. Room adequate size, dated but most important CLEAN. Beds very comfy. Loved that on this bitter cold night we could use the covered walkway from our hotel to the arena without going outside. City location, so a bit noisy, but not unbearable. Got a great rate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Your comments regarding the professionalism of our staff are appreciated and will be shared. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and justification that we are accomplishing this is highly valued.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business travel and it was an excellent experience. Since I was lost in the area, I was able to get directions from the hotel alongwith directions to my meeting in the morning. Peace of mind is what I received since it was my first time in Hartford. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view of the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I am very appreciative of your recent Trip Advisor review. The safety and security of each of our guests is our foremost concern and knowing that we contributed to your peace of mind is exceptionally rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back and allowing us to be your home away from home.

Duane Schroder,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice clean rooms. The beds are awesome , location ideal and price affordable. Service great from arrival to the restaurant , pool and fitness center. This was really a wonderful choice to stay at this property while their was a snow storm. The checkin process was smooth and I found the rooms to be quiet clean and a reasonable size

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your positive hotel review. We are delighted we were able to provide you with such comfortable accommodations during the recent storm. I will be certain share your comments regarding the efficiency of our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Plan your trip and relax at this hotel with friends or families even couples it does'nt matter just visit. I have seen weddings and other beautiful things going on in this establishment. The lobby is warm with a fire place, great area for conversations and meeting people. So travelers come visit this properity i would say home away from home.

Room Tip: Go with an open mind you mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I would like to take a moment to thank you for your positive feedback. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and validation that we are accomplishing this is much appreciated. I certainly hope you allow us to be you home away from home again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.