We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful during Rose season~” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elizabeth Park

Elizabeth Park
Prospect Ave., I-84 Exit 44, Hartford, CT 06106
860-722-6543
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 44 attractions in Hartford
Type: Gardens, Parks, Jogging Paths/ Tracks
Activities: Running, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This walkers' haven, with several gardens along its wildflower trail, a lovely pond and sports and concert facilities, is best known for its magnificent rose garden, with 800 varieties of roses.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful during Rose season~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love walking around the grounds especially during Rose season. At that time there are hundreds of roses in bloom. I saw varieties I have never seen before. I love to bring a blanket and pack a lunch and take in the peaceful space. It is a nice way to spend the day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a gem! Please visit and suppoert thids public space and take it all in. The flowers are beautiful and the grounds well kept. A visual treat!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great place to spend an afternoon. Maintenance can be hit or miss and never try to reserve it to hold an even because the City of Hartford permitting process is full of delays, disorganization of red tape. But it is still the perfect place to take a picnic and hang out!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
�G|Ϗϩ��^��
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gardens, great Pond House Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've always been drawn to Elizabeth Park for the gardens. Now with the addition of the Pond House Restaurant, it's even better still !

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ran a race”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

beautiful gardens that you just don't see anymore. I ran a race there this summer and got to warm up through the gardens and I was amazed. The race ran through on the asphalt and surrounding roads. I would like to visit again to get a better look.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth Park also viewed

 

Been to Elizabeth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elizabeth Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.