We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap Shoot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Haddam Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Haddam Pizza
1617 Saybrook Rd, Haddam, CT 06438
(860) 345-4472
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Haddam
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
East Haddam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crap Shoot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The pizza here is usually good, not eye-poppingly good but consistent. If you're dining in stay away from non-traditional Italian dishes, Prime Rib is definitely NOT their specialty. If you're calling in for take out make the person taking your order REPEAT it to you before hanging up and when you go to pick it up CHECK IT before leaving!
3 times in the last year or so I have received the wrong pizza and just last month I got there to pick up my order and the girl behind the counter reached into her apron, pulled out my order, gave me a dumb grin and said "Oops, sorry, I forgot to put it in."
That was the last pass I'll give them...too many "Oops", From now on I give my business to Village Pizza in Moodus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Goodspeed Opera Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I always stop here for a great Italian meal each time we take in a show at Goodspeed. She has the manicotti and I have the chicken parm. They provide a nice spring salad with the meal. What sets this apart are the fresh ingrediants. The food is quickly prepared and we have always had very prompt and caring service. Recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Good staple menu, big portions, good neighbourhood restaurant. Plenty of parking and good take out .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food is always great and well priced. Both eat in and take out. The service ,however, has been spotty , especially if you are seated at tables near the bar away from the kitchen.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddam, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My favorite local place to go and for take out. They have a full bar and large menu, quality of food is always very good and large portions. Service is a little weak but you should expect that from a local place that hires teenagers from town. The owners are always improving the building and added an outdoor patio in back. Can't go wrong and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haddam Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Haddam Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haddam Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.