We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Groton

Save Saved
You added Ramada Groton to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Groton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Kings Hwy., Groton, CT 06340 (Formerly Gold Star Inn A Clarion Collection)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Groton
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    88
    59
    56
    47
See reviews for
110
105
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, MA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here one night due to getting caught in a very bad snow storm on the way home from Mohegan Sun. The price was great. The room was okay (two double or queen beds). They were comfortable...but the sheets had what I hope was rust stains). I took pictures and may put them up. The bathroom was nicely and recently redone. The TV was fine (but it was not HD...old TV). The hallway and stairwell rugs were the dirtiest I've every seen in a hotel. But, in common areas we're all wearing shoes anyways. The rug in the room didn't seem that bad (but I wore socks and wouldn't have risked bare feet). This hotel was worth the $55/night price to get us off the snowy roads. Seems more like a hotel for younger party people (loud at night...people running in the halls all night). I wouldn't have brought my daughter here. But, it seems like an okay place for a quick stay and affordable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Lady Trip Taker...Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us...we value your feedback. We also appreciate your noting our rates being a good value and we are glad you chose us to get off the road on that snowy night. With regard to some of the other points you addressed...the bathrooms were indeed redone last year and in the coming months so too will all new carpeting be installed. Again, thank you very much for taking time to share your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This Hotel is Horrific. When retiring for bed we pulled down the sheets and there were blood stains on the sheets. There are so many things that are wrong with this hotel. The pool is dirty and when entering the Jacuzzi(near the Pool) the over cholornized water spilled by the gallons onto the floor and ruining my slippers across the room. The room was covered in dust on the walls. When putting my towel on the towel bar it fell off. When taking a shower the safety strips came off and it was filthy. There were so many other things that were awful. This is an old,smelly hotel and if the health department had come in to our room they would be closed down for sure. Please do yourself a favor and find another cleaner and better taken care of place to stay. We did not enjoy our night at all. We should have left but they did come and remake the bed with clean bedding after waiting for a half and hour and it was just to late to checkout. It was Horrific.

Room Tip: There are no tips to share..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Lisa S...Thank you for taking the time to review us. The feedback you provided regarding your stay is appreciated and valued and will be forwarded to the appropriate staff for attention. We regret your stay with us was anything less than fulfilling your expectations. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EASTHAMPTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our stay was very comfortable and our room was clean and roomy. Enjoy our stay very much. The hotel was nice and quiet had a end room which made it even quieter. The only minor problem was with the room service personal, we had a hard time getting across to them. They didn't speak english and didn't understand us when we tried talking to them to ask them for anything. But all and all we enjoy our stay there and probably will stay again in the up coming future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Brad S...Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you come through this area. We always try to fulfill each and every guest's expectations and we're glad we met yours. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Groton

Address: 156 Kings Hwy., Groton, CT 06340 (Formerly Gold Star Inn A Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Groton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated Summer 2007!! Two Story, 69 Room Hotel. Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. 24/7 Coffee. Indoor heated Pool & Jacuzzi. Restaurant & Hair Salon on-site. Pet Friendly. Truck Parking Available. Close to major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Groton Hotel Groton
Clarion Groton
Groton Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;