We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, quiet and convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   404 Bridge St., Groton, CT 06340   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Groton
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good, clean, quiet and convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Close to Interstate 95, but still very quiet. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean, but not spotless and very comfortable. With a reasonable breakfast included in the price, this motel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    50
    39
    20
    12
See reviews for
50
49
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
HAMMOND
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here 10/8 to 10/10/12 to visit the Submarine Museum, Mystic, and Foxwoods. It was a little tricky finding the property because road names not easily seen. I chose this place due to price and fact we could park & unload easily with exterior corridor. The room was a little dated but clean and large. It had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast had a nice assortment of oranges or apples, juice, coffee, oatmeal, scrambled egg patties, sausage patties, yogurt, cereal and hardboiled eggs. No pancakes, but enough to start the day. The beds were old hotel standard, no plush pillowtops. The staff was courteous - the employee in charge of the breakfast area replenished items as needed, and the employee at check in gave us a recommendation for a seafood restaurant for dinner. Would stay here again if ever in the area. We aren't in our room that much - just sleep, get up, eat breakfast, and get ready for a day of sightseeing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice, spacy room with comfortable bed, very friendly und helpful staff, good breakfast (including a - to us europeans - very amazing wafflemaker). The location of the Inn is a bit set back from the main road in a nice forested place and therefore quiet, but good to reach by car.
Everything as it should be for a very good price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn for 1 night on the weekend. All other hotels in the area were very pricy. This one was the only one to offer a moderate room for a moderate price. The hotel feels like it could use a refreshment but overall it's good value for money. Room is spacious and pretty clean. Nice flat screen TV. Safe in the room didn't work. Pool seemed nice though we didn't use it. Breakfast was simple yet stasfying considering it's complimentary. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This motel provides a good value place to say close to Mystic or Groton/New London .The room has all facilities you might want and breakfast was good quality. All the staff were friendly and helpful. A bargain for the price paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I recently relocated to Groton and needed a place to stay for a extended period. The Quality Inn provided me with everything I needed to make my week stay at the Inn comfortable and accommodating. The staff was friendly, especially the evening desk clerk who was very knowledgeable about the town and what it has to offer. A simple breakfast was provided daily to get the morning started with a nice meal and coffee. Saturday and Sunday breakfast was especially nice with DIY WAFFLES!
I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend the Quality Inn to others who are in town on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I was staying for a week and had a lot of bags so I wanted a ground floor unit and close to my vehic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I am not a big traveler but I do enjoying staying at a place that is friendly and helpful. This Hotel is both! After a long hard drive up the coast we were met by a wonderful front desk staff member-- who got us settled into a room for the night quickly. This hotel is very close to the Coast Guard Academy which was our destination for the weekend. In the morning we had a wonderful place to eat breakfast and see the news in the continental breakfast area. Also that morning we were helped at the front desk by yet another HELPFUL staff member.... I was in line behind three groups who all had different needs (computer could be faster) she was a great at balancing many tasks at the same time. Upgrades to the grounds are happening at this location too.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for first floor if you have lots to carry.... ice machine is on the second floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 404 Bridge St., Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Groton
Quality Inn Groton
Groton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.