We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel, Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Groton
Staten Island, New York, USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“OK Hotel, Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We decided last minute to take a trip to Mystic. This hotel was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area, however still a little pricey in comparison to other hotels I've stayed in in similar tourist areas.

The room was clean and quiet from outside noise. The people at the front were very nice and helpful. The pool was nice sized and clean (bring your room towels, none offered at the pool). The free breakfast in the restaurant was small compared to others I've been too. Just eggs, bacon, sausage patties, frozen french toast and toast and cereal.

The beds were really firm, but the pillows super soft.

There were some mechanical things that maybe need to be fixed up. Anything mechanical was VERY noisy. The AC worked well, but was so noisy. The toilet was noisy as well. The doors creaked. The elevator sounded like it was dying.

But really, for an overnight stay, it was good. As long as it's clean, I'm happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
43
68
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Exterior was great, check in staff superb. Very friendly, we selected this hotel as part of the Harley-Davidson partnership. First hotel that's ever offered the opportunity to wash our motorcycles at check in without us asking first - "we get the hoses and towels ready, wash area is to the left of the lobby".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phippsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. My family and I have stayed here many times over the past few years. I even go out of my way, if in Connecticut, to stay here even though some detour may be required. We have always been treated well and fairly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Como, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a Great Experience. Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping to restaurant staff, were pleasant and helpful. They all seemed like they really liked their jobs. The location is great, close to I95 and to the Naval Submarine base, where our son currently is. I was very happy with the whole experience. My husband thought the beds were a little hard, I thought they were fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

About half an hour from Foxwoods. Rooms are large and exceptionally clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledge about the local area. The price is right and the value gor the dollar spent is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed here before. Always clean and good. Breakfast included with room, is served buffet style in on location restaurant.Very good and filling. Pool and hot tub on premises as well as fitness center. Just approx. 10 miles from casinos and close to I 95 and beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobieski, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Centrally located to area attractions. My son is stationed at the Naval Base is Groton, and the hotel is located within walking distance of Base Housing. The breakfast that is included with the room charge was hot, but had limited options, but was still good. We stayed four nights and only had one day where we didn't get maid service because when she came through we had not left our room and had a do not disturb sign out. We were out of the room by 10am but they did not come back to the room. Overall, it was a good hotel for what we paid and what was included with the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Address: 360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.