We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Groton
Phippsburg, United States
1 review
“Recent trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. My family and I have stayed here many times over the past few years. I even go out of my way, if in Connecticut, to stay here even though some detour may be required. We have always been treated well and fairly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
42
67
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Como, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a Great Experience. Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping to restaurant staff, were pleasant and helpful. They all seemed like they really liked their jobs. The location is great, close to I95 and to the Naval Submarine base, where our son currently is. I was very happy with the whole experience. My husband thought the beds were a little hard, I thought they were fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

About half an hour from Foxwoods. Rooms are large and exceptionally clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledge about the local area. The price is right and the value gor the dollar spent is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed here before. Always clean and good. Breakfast included with room, is served buffet style in on location restaurant.Very good and filling. Pool and hot tub on premises as well as fitness center. Just approx. 10 miles from casinos and close to I 95 and beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobieski, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Centrally located to area attractions. My son is stationed at the Naval Base is Groton, and the hotel is located within walking distance of Base Housing. The breakfast that is included with the room charge was hot, but had limited options, but was still good. We stayed four nights and only had one day where we didn't get maid service because when she came through we had not left our room and had a do not disturb sign out. We were out of the room by 10am but they did not come back to the room. Overall, it was a good hotel for what we paid and what was included with the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Shuttle was a treat considering how far they are from the casinos. The breakfast was well worth the stay. But the maintenance department was on vacation because we had many broken items but was never fixed. We don't think they cared much about correcting the issue either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Next time I will pay more and stay at the Best Western Cristata! I only needed a room for 1 night to attend a concert at Mohegan. I stayed in Room 416 which was in need of some updating. The couch had several dark stains, the bed sheet and pillow cases had "mystery" stains. The bathroom had mold and the counter was in need of repair. There were two tiny bars of soap and 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner....no lotion etc. You can tell they provided the bare minimum. The room had a strange musty/air freshener smell, maybe housekeeping tried to cover the musty smell up? They didn't have any hotel pamphlets/local area info etc in the room and they didn't even provide the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign for the door like every other hotel I've ever stayed at. The free shuttle to the Casino runs hourly which is inconvenient. The Best Western Cristata provides a nice LIMO that is constantly making runs back and forth. I only chose the Olympic Inn because it was fairly cheap compared to the Cristata for 1 night in a King room. The free buffet breakfast was edible but I should have walked next door to Dunkin Donuts and just bought breakfast. The buffet area was messy, scrambled eggs on the counter, the cups for juice were sitting on a tray that looked dirty and had several hairs on it, gross! The unfriendly hostess that sat us down and then just hung out in the bar area should have spent some time cleaning up the food area. I don't think I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Address: 360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.