We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - Groton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn - Groton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - Groton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
“Good for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a fairly inexpensive hotel with descent services and very big rooms. It does lack some of the bells and whistles that you get at other hotels and doesn't have a shop to buy some necessities should you forget to bring a item or two on the trip. The good news is they have both a Walgreens and a CVS right down the street and it is a great location and very close access to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night!! We were visiting the aquarium and the seaport, just a short drive. I'm always pleased with the hampton inn.... Comfy beds and clean rooms! The breakfast was good except the eggs but I enjoyed the oatmeal and fruit. I love that they kept coffee, cookies, fruit, and lemonade in the lobby. Very nice!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsFabulous78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very clean and Friendly. This hotel was not on the direct path of all the attractions. About five miles out, however I felt completely satisfied with accommodations, service, and quality of facility. The beds were especially comfortable, the rooms were thoughtfully decorated in accordance to the area. There was plenty of room to organize yourself. I looked forward to my morning breakfeast. I was traveling with three teenagers who were all very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn seems to be the way to go...regardless of location they always provide clean rooms, a friendly staff, a decent "free" breakfast, and an overall wonderful experience. This was a last-minute trip for us. I picked this hotel because of past experience with this chain and I made the right choice. It's close to Mystic, but far enough away to escape the touristy environment. Perfect! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinscamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here on our vacation and while visiting family. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great and always a cheerful face greeted you to say good morning. Our room was on the 4th floor so was very quiet and we had a wonderful view out the window of trees as we faced the back of the hotel and not the street side. As with all Hamptons, there was coffee, cookies, and fresh fruit available at all times. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepper924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

You know what you are getting with a Hampton - basic service, comfort, and cleanliness. It's easy to check in and out and the breakfast and coffee in the morning is decent. The room is a little tight and the towels in the bath are a little scratchy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kamupd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellport, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels. Great staff, excellent rooms and very pleasent surroundings. The pool is excellent as well as the fitness center and business center. I stayed in a suite which was really great. A lot of room to spread out and a nice kitchette area. Great bed and comfortable couch. Highly recommend this hotel and all Hampton Inns . Great Value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.0 mi away
Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing