We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - Groton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn - Groton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Long Hill Road - Us Rt 1, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Groton
Boston, United States
1 review
“Good for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a fairly inexpensive hotel with descent services and very big rooms. It does lack some of the bells and whistles that you get at other hotels and doesn't have a shop to buy some necessities should you forget to bring a item or two on the trip. The good news is they have both a Walgreens and a CVS right down the street and it is a great location and very close access to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    88
    24
    13
    3
See reviews for
86
71
19
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night!! We were visiting the aquarium and the seaport, just a short drive. I'm always pleased with the hampton inn.... Comfy beds and clean rooms! The breakfast was good except the eggs but I enjoyed the oatmeal and fruit. I love that they kept coffee, cookies, fruit, and lemonade in the lobby. Very nice!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very clean and Friendly. This hotel was not on the direct path of all the attractions. About five miles out, however I felt completely satisfied with accommodations, service, and quality of facility. The beds were especially comfortable, the rooms were thoughtfully decorated in accordance to the area. There was plenty of room to organize yourself. I looked forward to my morning breakfeast. I was traveling with three teenagers who were all very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn seems to be the way to go...regardless of location they always provide clean rooms, a friendly staff, a decent "free" breakfast, and an overall wonderful experience. This was a last-minute trip for us. I picked this hotel because of past experience with this chain and I made the right choice. It's close to Mystic, but far enough away to escape the touristy environment. Perfect! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here on our vacation and while visiting family. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great and always a cheerful face greeted you to say good morning. Our room was on the 4th floor so was very quiet and we had a wonderful view out the window of trees as we faced the back of the hotel and not the street side. As with all Hamptons, there was coffee, cookies, and fresh fruit available at all times. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

You know what you are getting with a Hampton - basic service, comfort, and cleanliness. It's easy to check in and out and the breakfast and coffee in the morning is decent. The room is a little tight and the towels in the bath are a little scratchy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels. Great staff, excellent rooms and very pleasent surroundings. The pool is excellent as well as the fitness center and business center. I stayed in a suite which was really great. A lot of room to spread out and a nice kitchette area. Great bed and comfortable couch. Highly recommend this hotel and all Hampton Inns . Great Value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Address: 300 Long Hill Road - Us Rt 1, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.