We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - Groton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn - Groton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Long Hill Road - Us Rt 1, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Groton
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for two nights during our recent stay in Connecticut. Staff was very friendly, hot breakfast with a wide variety of foods, 24 hour hot coffee made this stay a pleasant one. The room with a king sized bed was nicely appointed, clean, and impressive. The inside pool was good, floor of the pool was a bit gritty in places but overall we enjoyed the pool twice during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    90
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
91
72
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chose this as familiar with the brand and past satisfaction with the chain. Excellent location, good value for money, pleasant staff, very clean rooms, lobby, pool etc. secure and safe! also, great choices in breakfast. close to attractions and casinos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We loved the very large and light sitting area used for the breakfast buffet. We used the area for hanging with other family members. The staff were amazingly friendly and down to earth. They really seemed to like working there. Absolutely no complaints! There is an Applebees next door, so we could walk to supper.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed in a King suite with sleeper sofa. Very roomy, comfortable room, with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, "kitchen" table, along with sofa, work desk and flat screen TVs. Furnishings were attractive if not particularly stylish.

Breakfast area was inviting with plenty of morning light and comfortable sofas and chairs, as well as a few tables and counter space. Coffee, oatmeal, bagels, pastries, fruit, make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs and potatoes. No meat.

The main drawback I found with the room was that it had an older style heater that had the following settings: High heat, low heat, off, low cool, high cool. The thermostat is mechanical, not electrical: a turn knob for a range between full heat and full cool. But it appears to not turn on and off depending on the temperature the room reaches: if it is set to low heat, the only way to actually regulate the heat is to get up to adjust the knob or to turn the setting to "off." To me, this is a significant drawback that prevents me from giving the hotel more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Clean and very quite hotel. Good value for the money. The staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. The bathroom ammendities were very nice. The heating and air condition system worked very well. The breakfest was hot and a lot to choose from cereal to hot food. The fruit was fresh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParagParekh1982, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Groton, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our Hampton Inn. The staff and I always love to hear that our hard work has satisfied our valued guest. Please visit us again and don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thank you,

Parag Parekh
General Manager
Hampton Inn Groton, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinginflorida
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the casinos. Our check is was very efficient, and we were recognized and rewarded for our gold status. In the lobby there was coffee, tea, drinks, cookies and fruit. Our room was clean and very quiet, the bed was comfortable. We had a great night sleep. We were a little bummed out with the low water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was pretty standard, but the hostess was really great. She was super friendly and obviously cared about her job and her customers. Not only did she make sure everyone had everything they wanted, she made sure the presentation was attractive. We will stay here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was only my 2nd time staying at a Hampton Inn. I usually stay at Hilton Garden Inns. Since the Hilton Garden Inn in Groton was booked and I wanted to use points I decided to stay here.I was impressed. I was attending a concert at Mohegan Sun and this hotel is about 20 minutes from Mohegan. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. There was fruit, cookies, and a nice selection of tea in the lobby. The free continental breakfast was convenient and decent. The only complaint I had was that the heater in the room was loud. I'm a light sleeper so this was a bit of an issue for me. I actually ended up turning it off because it was really warm in the room. But I would definitely stay here again. I would give it 3.5 stars but there wasn't any way to do that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Address: 300 Long Hill Road - Us Rt 1, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.