We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 North Road (Route 117), Groton, CT 06340   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Groton
New Hampshire, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here twice. Rooms are nice and clean. BEds are comfy. The hotel bar is handy. The restaurant attached is also ok. The first night, we had a sub-par waiter, but the food was tasty which made up for it. The next night, we did a group function dinner, and the servers were very attentive and professional. We used the meeting rooms and the food which was catered was done great - and the catering staff was also very professional. The Starbucks in the lobby is a nice touch (the catering coffee needs a little improvement). I have not used the spa yet. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, and offered to make a xerox for me which i APPRECIATED as I was running a meeting and needed it ASAP.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    177
    63
    43
    17
See reviews for
125
166
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a business convention for the second time in three years. The staff was very business like but friendly and very helpful. The staff that were there three years ago remerbered me and I was very impressed. The new ones that were very helful at the front desk were Eddie, Liz, Cara , Rebecca and Sharon. They always made great food choices when asked where to go around town. Their first choice was the hotel restaurant of course. The banquet staff Eva and Tammy were helpful and very professional. Their Banquet manager (she remebered me and my name but I always keep on missing hers) was very helful, friendly and always professional. When it came to the restaurant manager, Tara was professional, friendly and very helpful. We ate there one night and her meal suggestions were well taken. The breakfast was good. Pleasant stay. I would return with my family for a non business stay. Thank You all

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Was looking for a place that was close to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun but still far enough away that I could be in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. I found this property and all of the reviews proved to be true. I was very happy with the accommodations and over all surroundings. I would definately stay here again. It was well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at this property over the weekend and have nothing but nice things to say. Was welcomed at the front desk with a warm smile and the room was readily available for our early arrival at noon! Had to unexpectedly extend my stay and this was handled again, with a smile and no problem... Beds were comfy, bathroom was immaculate, and TV was big :) Octogan Restaurant was first class. Got a great steak dinner and the wine was good too. Restaurant a little pricey, but worth it for the convenience. The onsite Starbucks comes in handy for an a.m. latte. Mystic was only a 5min drive away. Parking was ample (but then again, it was winter). The town of Mystic was soooo charming! Every pub owner, restaurant waitress, and shop owner was personable and engaging. I've been to Newport, RI and this town is very comparable (just smaller). Loved (loved!) The S&P Oyster House. Would go back to Mystic in a New York minute!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Impressive and welcoming lobby. The restaurant and room service are definitely above average. Nice rooms with good beds.
Service was fine. Everything was clean and new. But...walls are thin, gym needs to be larger for size of hotel as was packed at 5:30am in the offseason. Overall a good choice for the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Like some other Marriotts. Pretending they value your status, but not going out of their way to prove it. The staff was not very helpful or accommodating on check-in. Did not ask us if we wanted bell service, were told we would not be comped breakfast even though the concierge lounge was closed etc etc. The room had not been properly cleaned. The bedside table still was wet and stained from the people before us. Very disappointing to say the least. They did say they would upgrade our room since the place was very nearly empty, however, all they did was move us to a corner room that was hardly, if any bigger than any other room. The amenities in the bathroom were the same, bottom of the line brand that they carry in all the rooms. We decided to eat off site so I cant speak to the restaurant and the prices were outlandish at the spa, so we didn't go there either. Next time we stay in the area it will not be here!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Mystic Marriott Hotel and Spa reminds me of a JW Marriott. The staff is five star. Adam greeted us and checked us in. He was extremely attentive, very professional, and a positive representation of Marriott. The staff at Octagon is unmatched, from the cheerful manager to the omelette man to the waitstaff; all are excellent. The hotel and grounds are beautiful; looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa

Address: 625 North Road (Route 117), Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mystic Hotel Groton
Marriott Groton
Groton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Mystic Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.