We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Groton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Groton to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Groton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Kings Highway, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    45
    43
    26
See reviews for
47
73
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently moved here for work and was looking for a nice room with kitchnette. Since I like to cook, kitchette was well equipped and had everything i would need for cooking. Stayed here for 10 days. Room rates were low priced and close to shopping area too. Staff was nice and helpful. Also close to casino and historic places. Felt like home away from home. Very comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysinn17577, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Olive,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. While we are pleased to hear that you have liked the convenient location & comfortable room, As we provide utensils, dishes & pans in kitchenette, Your review has given us valuable information on the guests perspective and to that, we are grateful. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the nearest future, and your experience of true Days Inn & Suites in time.

Regards
Amit Bhatt
Front Office Manager
DAYS INN & SUITES
GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good hotel, but room could be cleaner and there should be at least some bottle of watering the fridge in case guests need to drink something during the night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysinn17577, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Romulo,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Days Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location.I feel sorry for you & Just let you know that we have vending machine in our lobby which can be used by our guest anytime. We provides best quality service as per customer requirement specially from our best staff and always keep the guest's faces happy and smiley. From the housekeeping we really do our best to keep you- our guest as comfortable and happy as we can.Appreciate highly on your recommendation. Hope to see you back soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Amit Bhatt
Front Desk Manager
DAYS INN & SUITES
GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place was fantastic. The Staff was very friendly I would definitely recommend this place. We came to be closer to the casino at a lower rate than the hotels within the casino. The price was very comfortable and could not have chosen a better place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysinn17577, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Natalie,
We are glad you took the time to post the review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for mentioning are friendly and helpful staff, we try to provide a warm welcome to each and every guest making them feel like home. With the many new things upgrades to this hotel, we are proud to offer guest an environment were they can rest comfortably.Thank you again and hope to see you again soon at are hotel.

Thanks & Regards,
AMIT BHATT
DAYS INN & SUITES,GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staying in a hotel with family and a kid for a long time has never been easy. We stayed here continuously for 15 nights and we never felt like we were staying in a hotel. It was a great experience. The staff were so helpful, especially Amit at the front desk. Room service was great. Anytime we had needed any help it was served with utmost care with no delay. We loved the location and the comfort. Nice and peaceful and also neat and clean. Loved our stay in the Days Inn and suites and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysinn17577, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Saurav, Thank you for selecting the Days inn & suites as your choice accommodation during your recent stay to Groton CT. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As our guests, they are enjoying the benefit of the hotel’s convenient location, with easy access to all means of activities, speedy WIFI and sightseeing. We are pleased to know that you have liked our comfy room, and found our staff friendly and knowledgeable. Exceptional customer service is our promise to our guests. We strive to provide every guest with a consistent and exceptional experience, from service to amenities and product. It has appeared on you comment that we have met our goal at this point. Appreciate highly on your recommendation. Hope to see you back soon.

Regards
Amit Bhatt
Front Office Manager
DAYS INN & SUITES
GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed one night August 18, 2013 same time there were bad reviews... I had no issues at all... It was quite and friendly... I like it so much that come Oct I will be staying there again instead of Foxwoods... Even though I saw other people there you would have thought we were the only ones there that's how peaceful it was... It's exactly what you payfor no more no less... right off 95 which made it so easy to drive back to Boston... looks like a peaceful area too...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysinn17577, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share and post your experiences. We are pleased to hear that you have liked our quiet & peaceful, A good nights’ sleep always benefit us for a brilliant day to start with. An exceptional customer service is our # 1 goal to our guest. We are happy that we have met and possibly exceed your expectation this time. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Can’t wait to see you next time you are in town.

Regards
Front Office Manager
DAYS INN & SUITES
GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn and Suites Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Groton

Address: 135 Kings Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Groton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn and Suites Groton offers a home-like environment with our 2-room spacious suites including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Several include a living room, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Located within minutes from Mohegan Sun Casino, Foxwood Resort and Casino and Mystic. Easy on/off access to I- 95. Beautiful outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet and complimentary daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Groton Hotel Groton
Days Inn Hotel Groton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.