We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   224 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save 25%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Groton
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Perfect hotel! Great location, great staff!!!! rooms are fantastic and the front desk staff is beyond great!!! Make sure to stay here when heading to the Mystic area. I stay here a lot and the staff has made me feel like this is my second home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    97
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
99
93
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were more than pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed here while relocating to the Connecticut area. The staff was more than friendly and professional from the housekeepers to the front desk and the breakfast staff. The hotel room itself was one of the largest I have ever stayed in at a Hilton property, the pool area was clean and relaxing, and the business center was perfect. We look forward to sending friends and family there when they are in town to visit. A job well done by the entire staff!

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are incredibly spacious and a pleasant surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperel, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Although the accommodations were clean and comfortable and the rate was reasonable, what might have been a pleasant stay was negated by a number of issues with availability of staff to assist with problem, ventilation issues and noises in adjacent rooms. I might give it one more try when I am in the area as the potential seems apparent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

As a frequent traveler Hilton has always been my choice of hotel chains. The locations and customer service are always enjoyed and appreciated by myself. This visit was as expected. A nice welcome, a clean and fresh room, a clean hotel, and prompt response to any needs. I highly suggest this location for anyone looking for a good nights sleep at a very nice property.

Room Tip: As always I request a room away from the elevator(s)......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on a business trip and found the hotel to be very well appointed, the rooms look like that they have recently been remodeled and were very comfortable and what is expected from a Hilton brand. The staff was were very friendly and helpful, the restaurants and room service price was very reasonable and food quality very good. The one downside is that the public areas and hallways are a little tired and worn, carpeting in the hallways need to be replaced or stretched due to buckling. I would stay and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very nice hotel conveniently located near the Naval Sub Base. There is shopping nearby, too! Rooms were very nice and staff very kind and helpful! The pool area and hot tub were clean and well kept. We had a small problem where our refrigerator didn't seem to be getting cold enough, and it was swapped out promptly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay.It would have been more helpful if the desk staff could have given us better driving directions. The menu offerings could have been expanded. I would have liked to have seen some shrimp or scallops. The rooms were most restful and the beds were superb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 224 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.