We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   224 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chapin, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great rooms, good location to I95 or other major roads. Rooms were large, clean and had very comfortable beds. Housekeeping was great. Has fridge and microwave in room. Only negative was auto closing bathroom door, but not a big deal. I was working too early for breakfast but there was coffee, tea and fruit out at all times. Staff at front desk was always friendly. There was also a bar and restaurant which I didn't use.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    128
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
127
122
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Shore, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This HGI was spotless in every area. The staff was uniformly pleasant, accommodating and actually cheerful. The location is convenient in every aspect. This has been the case every time I am in this area on business. Should I return on a leisure trip, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I made a series of reservations for Hilton-affiliated properties for my wife, teen-aged daughter and me using Hilton Honors points, seeking two-bedded rooms. Unfortunately, for the Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton, I somehow failed to indicate two beds and did not notice this oversight until I arrived at the reservation desk at the hotel and found they had reserved only a King room (per my Hilton Honors reservation).

The hotel was completely booked and the only two-bedded room they had available was a smoking room, which is a no-no for our family. The check-in clerk (whose name I sadly did not get) said she would see what she could do for me. She phoned the nearby Hampton Inn, Groton (about 5 minutes away) to see what they had available. Hampton had a suite with a King bed and sofa bed. The clerk at the Garden Inn told me she would check me in using my Honors points at their property and make arrangements with the Hampton to reserve the suite there at no extra charge in $ or Honors points. She then gave me excellent directions to the Hampton.

When I arrived at the Hampton 5 minutes later, they had my room keys ready to go. No paperwork, no hassle at either hotel. So, although I never actually stayed at the Garden Inn, I felt it important to make note of their terrific customer service in fixing my own error in making reservations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Pool was great! Room was nice as well. Breakfast is a little screwy, Its suppose to be a restaurant style but there is nothing that separates it from the lobby. People seem to get a little confused about this. Overall nice and they have a connecting little road to Walmart, a plus if you have forgotten any thing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hotel is maintained like new, friendly and courteous staff. Lots of shopping and great eateries within walking distance. Beds are very comfortable and everything is very clean. They only offer an all you can eat breakfast for $9.95, no different than a free continental breakfast offered by other local hotels.

Room Tip: Excellent local diners within walking distance and it's next to a shopping center. Easy on/off h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff was exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable with very little noise. Very clean Fitness and pool areas. The Hotel Manager went out of his way to find information regarding the New London Ferry Service and then he even offered to make my reservations for me. This is a very well run facility with freindly staff both at the front desk and in the Bar. I would like to return with my wife and sons for a family getaway weekend. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Groton/Mystic area. Great hotel at a very fair price.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and comfortable. The Staff was exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here one night right after Hurricane Sandy took out the power in the area. It was a very good stay! Didn't use the pool or workout room, but the room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 224 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.