We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   224 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
VT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a clean and modern hotel conveniently located just off I95. We visit every year for a conference in New London, and find the hotels on that side of the river to be a bit dingy. The drive is worth it for a nice secure and well maintained hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was the noise from the kitchen we could hear in our room, but I've yet to find a hotel without some annoying noise - be it the elevators, a/c and heating units, obnoxious guest etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    133
    31
    14
    6
See reviews for
133
127
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Neck, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff at the check in desk is very friendly. The lobby is clean and updated. The rooms are furnished nicely. The only things we noted was that the bathroom didn't smell very clean musty/urine like the floor had been cleaned with a dirty mop and that the comforters on the bed made sleeping somewhat difficult, because they were of a material that sounding like rustling paper when anyone moved. The food at the hotel restaurant was great and staff was very nice. Over all I'd give them an B grade. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island,n.y.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hilton is expert in the hospitality buisness. From the welcoming attitude of the staff to the cleanliness & attention to comfort they top the list. One of my pet peeves about staying in hotels are the filthy carpets that are too often found....never in a Hilton! I felt comfortable enough to go barefoot! Loved the clean duvet for every guest & we got to try out a temperpedic type number bed! I always try to book my stay at a Hilton when not lodging in a B&B.(Incidentally, I've stayed in every single casino/hotel on the boardwalk in Atlantic City,N.J. & the boardwalk Hilton surpasses them all by far in cleanliness, comfort & overall hospitality.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a very nice, clean hotel. The staff is very friendly and eager to provide any assistance necessary. The breakfast buffet is pretty standard, with cook to order options and a friendly, helpful waitress. The fitness room is simple but adequate, and includes a Precor stretch machine that is a good way to start the day. Also, there is a nice looking pool, which unfortunately we didn't have time to use. The only disappointment we had with this hotel, and the reason for our "very good" instead of an "excellent" review, is that the bed sheets were not up to Hilton standards. They were very thin (almost like gauze!) and not as comfortable as all the other Hilton properties we've stayed at -- and we've stayed at a lot all over the world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I were in CT for a funeral last week, and my sister-in-law recommended the Hilton Garden Inn and Suites in Groton as it was fairly close to the funeral events and far enough outside Mystic that the prices were more reasonable.

The hotel lobby was very comforting kind of like walking into a fancy house with a fireplace, and nice smells to boot. The elevators are a little slower than we would've liked, but other than that, no complaints. They have a nice sized pool and hot tub that were barely used, and they had vending machines on each floor next to the ice machine. Our room had a microwave and mini-fridge which we did utilize. Our room was cleaned each day we were out and about, and when we had the do-not-disturb notice on the door, they left us alone.

I must say this hotel is a 180 degree difference from the last time we stayed in Groton! We were very pleased with everything. It would have been nice to have a continental breakfast each morning, but the hotel is located a block away from a Stop-&-Shop and a Walmart, so we were able to pick up milk, cereal, plastic bowls and spoons, and have breakfast in our room every morning watching tv and waking up at our own pace. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend to all my friends and family if they are looking for a place nearby Mystic. Wonderful customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Clean room, common area, and pool area. Lobby was especially nicely appointed.
Very friendly staff, especially at breakfast. Nice breakfast as well - buffett plus cooked to order omelette, etc.

Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Excellent clean room friendly staff quiet room very comfortable beds. Treated very well no issues with my stay. We arrived very late at night and was treated very well be the desk clerk he was polite and joked around with us making it a friendly check in

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 224 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.