We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Voluntown Road, Griswold, CT 06351   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Griswold
Hampden
1 review
“Nice...but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Comfy beds. Smoke from other rooms coming through bathroom vent in non-smoking room. T.V. slow to respond to remote, and on-t.v. button, input. Nice fridge. Microwave light flickering. Pool area nice, but water cloudy. Fitness room not adequate for traveler trying to maintain fitness, i.e. one treadmill with no fan, one bike, no free weights, or anything else for that matter. Also, t.v. in fitness room didn't work. For price paid, shouldn't have had any negatives. But, still better than similar hotel 2 exits north.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Amy, thank you for taking the time to review the AmericInn of Griswold. We appreciate all feedback, good or bad, and I'm sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. I have spoken with the appropriate departments about getting those issues resolved. We would love to have the opportunity to right our wrong, and have you for another visit. For your next reservation, please contact our General Manager, Laura Wheatley, directly at 860-376-3200. Again, thank you for reviewing the AmericInn of Griswold, and we hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    30
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
52
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had a wedding in nearby Lebanon, CT and all the local B&B's had a 2 night minimum stay. Found this hidden gem and it worked well for us. The facilities look fairly new and the bedding was great. We initially had problems with accessing the free wireless and Michelle at the desk couldn't have been more helpful and went out of the way to help us (she called Tech Assistance and had them reboot the system). We didn't use it but they provide a free van to the local casinos. We'd absolutely return. We'd have liked a refrigerator in our room but with what they charge, we absolutely got ALOT for our money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We always want to provide our guests with a comfortable stay, I'm glad you experienced that first hand! Next time you would like to come stay with us, call us directly at 860-376-3200 and we can help you reserve a room that comes with a microwave and refrigerator. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed one night. All staff was very accommodating, helpful, friendly. We had a problem with our room and was immediately upgraded to a suite. Good selection for free breakfast. Van to/from casino a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you, Carol! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the extra amenities available here at the property. We would love to have you back for another visit in the future! Again, thank you for taking the time to review the AmericInn of Griswold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived in the afternoon upon checking in we were told the shuttle to the casino's was out of service. We were very disappointed. The Manager over heard us and said not to worry we will take care of you. They gave us the name of a taxi service and reduced our rate to pa y for it. Will definitely be going back. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Peggy, thank you for taking the time to review the Griswold AmericInn. I due apologize the shuttle was out of service the evening of your stay, but am happy to see we were able to resolve the issue quickly. We would absolutely love to have you back, and are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanoka Harbor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came up to CT for a family function. Three families were in our group, all arriving very late in the evening. The hotel was not aware of us all being together, and everyone commented on how nice our check-in was. Pool was a favorite with most of us after being outside all day. You were the icing on our cake for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Laurie, thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review the AmericInn of Griswold. I'm thrilled your family enjoyed their trip, and you got to use the heated indoor pool and whirlpool. We would love to have you back for your next trip to the area! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewett City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel was actual better than I would have imagined for the pricing.... between the bkfast, the pool and the shuttle sevice to casino. ....it wwas great accomodations...and relatively close to evetything..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the AmericInn of Griswold! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We love the pool and complimentary hot breakfast too! Thank you for allowing us to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to seeing you again for another stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

luther was very great with us and made us comfortable during shuttle. also the front dest was friendly and informative. i thought that the hotel was too far from casino but i was wrong. the overall value won!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the AmericInn of Griswold! The shuttle to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos is a great amenity to take part in. I will forward your kind words to Luther! We always want our guests to have an exceptional experience, and glad we were able to provide that to you! I hope we can exceed your expectations upon another visit! Thank you again for the fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold

Address: 375 Voluntown Road, Griswold, CT 06351
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Griswold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Griswold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold is your destination for comfortable, friendly and affordable accommodations near the I-395 business corridor. Visitors to the Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods Resort Casinos and MGM Grand Casino at Foxwoods will enjoy our unbeatable hotel value and free hourly casino shuttle every weekend. (Shuttle reservations must be made in advance.) Relax and enjoy yourself gambling, or taking in a concert or event while we take care of your transportation.(Please contact the hotel direct for shuttle times.) Sports fans will also enjoy our convenient location near venues for the Connecticut Defenders baseball team and Connecticut Sun basketball team. When you're not busy at an event, you'll enjoy our comfortable rooms and vast amenities: a heated indoor pool, hot tub, fireplace and whirlpool suites, free high-speed Internet, new flatscreen TVs in each guest room and more. Start each morning out right with our free hot, home-style breakfast before exploring the Griswold and Norwich areas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Griswold
Americinn Lodge & Suites Griswold Hotel Griswold
Americinn Hotel Griswold

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.