We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a dependable Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro at The Mill

Centro at The Mill
328 Pemberwick Rd., Greenwich, CT 06831
203-531-5514
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 142 Restaurants in Greenwich
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
East Coaster
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always a dependable Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Centro has the best value for money in Greenwich. The food is always good and fresh, and the service is excellent. If it's a nice night, the terrace is the place to park oneself. the Bruschetta is outstanding!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stamford, ct
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Picturesque family bistro beside a waterfall with reliably delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for over 20 years, and have had all sorts of meals here: family celebrations such as birthdays and graduation dinners, let's eat lunch, I'm tired of shopping lunches; casual dinners while watching baseball at the bar, it's Sunday and I don't want to cook dinner; we want to meet friends who live in Rye Brook and we live in Stamford--what would be a good place to meet dinner--etc. They always have something I want, and they are very flexible and welcoming, not stuffy and formal. The pizzas are great, and my husband lives for the mussels--now they come 3 different ways!, and the salads are good too.I used to love the salmon with spinach and crispy leeks, but now I love the salmon with balsamic mustard glaze over delicious spinach risotto. The best dessert to my mind are the seasonal cobblers, which are great with vanilla ice cream melting on top, but you could convince me to have a coupe Denmark, it always hits the spot. They used to encourage you to draw on the paper on top of the tablecloths, and then the best were used to decorate the restaurant. My daughter's masterpiece used to grace the bucket of matches on the hostess stand. It is a lot of fun to be a part of this cozy family restaurant. Oh, did I mention that in nice weather you can sit on the patio and overlook a waterfall? Enjoy...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Last visit was good, but not always”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I live nearby and frequent Centro for years now. The quality has gone from good to bad and back to good....although now I would say it depends when you go...sometimes is good, sometimes not.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistently good food at lovely location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The individual pizzas here are top notch with thin crust and delicious toppings. The salads and sandwiches are plentiful, fresh , bread crusty and fillings imaginative and delicious. Try the white bean hot appetizer- enough for a meal for many especially if you share a large individual pizza. We come here often - casual , nice vibe, and drinks martiniis great!
Moderate prices make this a great night out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Average Food, Service, Wine List, Atmosphere & Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The title sums up my opinion. There is nothing special about Centro except that it is consistent. Rarely crowded, it is a nice spot to meet friends for a "let's go out to dinner tonight" occasion!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro at The Mill also viewed

 

Been to Centro at The Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro at The Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.