We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Wine Bar & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harvest Wine Bar & Restaurant
372 Greenwich Avenue, Greenwich, CT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 145 restaurants in Greenwich
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tabanac, Aquitaine, France
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Great value lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great value $19 2-course set menu lunch of good quality, with a reasonable selection of wines by the glass.
Pleasant decor with attentive service.
Worth a visit if in the area.
My felafel wrap was very good and my wife's chicken cooked and presented well.
All in all, a very acceptable lunch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    10
    18
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Price, Slooooow Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a great table by Greenwich Ave, the brunch menu was outstanding, and all of the food was tasty. However, it took so long for our food to come out of the kitchen, our waiter, unsolicited, bought us a glass of wine. If they ever have enough staff to meet the demand, then I think they will be successful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Two solid experiences so far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been two dinner twice here; once right after it opened and the other just this week. I have found both times to be good but there is room for some improvements in service and quality. The food itself has been wonderful and I have ordered various dishes thus far. Since my first time the steak tartare appetizer has actually improved, which was a nice treat. The Brussels sprout salad is excellent. This last time I had Seared Yellowfin Tun over asparagus and it was well prepared but I thought the tuna could have been more ample; it was basically two chunks of seared tuna. Plus, there was a citrus pan jus of some sort that was extremely bitter which detracted from my dish. My girlfriend had the chicken breast which she liked a I thought it was nice as well.
I do think the ambiance is noisy and hectic but such is life in new restaurants often. All in all I recommend it and suggest you try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Two solid experiences so far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been two dinner twice here; once right after it opened and the other just this week. I have found both times to be good but there is room for some improvements in service and quality. The food itself has been wonderful and I have ordered various dishes thus far. Since my first time the steak tartare appetizer has actually improved, which was a nice treat. The Brussels sprout salad is excellent. This last time I had Seared Yellowfin Tun over asparagus and it was well prepared but I thought the tuna could have been more ample; it was basically two chunks of seared tuna. Plus, there was a citrus pan jus of some sort that was extremely bitter which detracted from my dish. My girlfriend had the chicken breast which she liked a I thought it was nice as well.
I do think the ambiance is noisy and hectic but such is life in new restaurants often. All in all I recommend it and suggest you try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Gets better each time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the 4th time that I have eaten here. Great concept, great place. The atmoshpere is very lively and can get loud. Went with 5 women on a Friday night. All 5 of us, who are foodies, thought the food was fabulous. Service was wonderful. The salads, artichoke salad and meals were very good. The Halibut special, Tuna, and Salmon were plentiful and very tasty. We were sitted right away. The wine list was fine and we enjoyed. We stayed for hours until we realized that our table was probably needed. For anyone who has been here only once, try it again. New restaurant, but they seem to have their act together now.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Wine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.