We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Lovely. :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Steamboat Rd., Greenwich, CT 06830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Certificate of Excellence
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Lovely. :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was the 2nd time I went to Delamar. Has a romantic feel to the place. I highly recommend it for couples. The french restaurant next door is great, I had it delivered for room service. I came for my anniversary this past weekend and the Hotel provided a nice anniversary note with complementary champagne and chocolates. Comfortable beds, and nice spacious bathroom. We had a great time and we will keep on going. I love this place.

Room Tip: The balcony suites are spacious with beautiful view of the harbor. The town suite cozy and with sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Congratulations on your Anniversary and thank you for writing such a great review of Delamar. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay again and thank you for continuing to choose Delamar when staying in Greenwich! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    67
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
54
160
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there with our young children while in town for a wedding. The staff was accommodating and the facilities were excellent. The hotel is situated within walking distance of the Greenwich town center, which made strolls into town nice. You could also walk the opposite direction and enjoy views of the water. I would recommend for business and pleasure travel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted to hear that we met the needs of your young family and pride ourselves on being a destination for business travel, families and romantic getaways alike. We look forward to welcoming you back to Greenwich soon.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I attended a 3 day conference at the Delamar. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The wireless internet access is not great, I could not sign on from my room and had to move to the lobby at 6am, reason to follow to get access. DO NOT ACCEPT room 211 or anything near the Fitness Center. I was awoken at 5:40am by the pounding of someone on the treadmill. I went to the lobby at 6am to complain and was told, sorry we know, we are full up.....So the next night I put my own signs on the treadmills asking that they not be used until after 6am.

I tried to access their internet from the room. I could not sign in. They sent a technical person who said he we would reboot and some one would call me. NO ONE every called or followed up. I think the wireless signal is too weak in certain areas of the hotel.

Overall I thought the food was quite good, accommodations quite nice. it is very close to the train station but they need to manage the noise level.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the 2nd floor. Be far away from the Fitness Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Delamar Greenwich Harbor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbances you described from the Fitness Center. Room 211 is indeed in close proximity to our gym and while some guest’s appreciate having this amenity close to their room, others find it disruptive. I am currently reviewing ways to alleviate this issue from restricting hours of operation to additional sound proofing. I encourage you to contact me directly to discuss this matter further, so that we exceed your expectations on future visits.
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northport, n y
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I frequently travel to Greenwich and usually stay at the Hyatt . I recently discovered this hotel and wanted to try it and book a romance package for my anniversary . The rate was 439.00 for a Thursday night.. I was distracted and didnt follow through until the next day and found the rate had increased to 569.00. When I called a completely disinterested employee told me they arbitrarily increase the rates. Needless to say they have lost my business.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent reservation. As a valued guest it is our sincere hope that we have not lost your continued business. If I may explain the rate changes; over the past 10-15 years the hotel industry has moved away from ‘static’ pricing and has adopted the ‘dynamic’ pricing model similar to that of the airline industry. Rates fluctuate based on supply and demand, and as a result, prices may increase closer to your travel dates as the hotel’s occupancy rises. As a general rule, you can often find the best ‘deals’ when you book in advance. Please contact me directly to discuss this experience further – It would be our pleasure to make your next visit to the Delamar extra special.
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is gracious, newly renovated, and quite comfortable. Rooms are large, some have views of the water and beautiful yachts, and the included continental breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The train station is nearby, so a trip to the City would be easy, efficient, and inexpensive. I enjoyed my stay so well that I have planned a family trip over the holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back during the holidays.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely, boutique hotel in beautiful area! Shopping and dining close by, train to NYC in walking distance! The perfect place for a weekend trip!
Make sure to book spa treatments - the staff is wonderful and the products (Elemis) heavenly!

Room Tip: harbor view rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the wonderful area attractions including our Spa. The Spa at Delamar, a favorite amongst hotel guests and locals alike, continually receives rave reviews about our highly trained massage therapists, as well as our product line Elemis.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delamar soon.
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

we go there often and really enjoy it. The Bruce museum is right across the way and walking down to the end of the street, we can see LI. There is great shpg, movies and everything so close, about 45 min for us from Long Island.

Room Tip: Sat nt there is a pianist 5-6 in lobby where wine and cheese are served. We like the concierge floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review and your continued patronage of Delmar Greenwich Harbor. We strive to deliver genuinely warm hospitality - consistently, and we are delighted that your experiences at Delamar have been reliably positive.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Steamboat Rd., Greenwich, CT 06830
Location: United States > Connecticut > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning jewel for travelers with a taste for Old World style and bespoke services, Delamar Greenwich Harbor ranks among the most elegant boutique hotels in the country. With a prime location on the beautiful waterfront, this luxury hotel in Connecticut features 82 deluxe guest rooms and suites arrayed with luxurious, European-style furnishings, relaxing hues, and contemporary communications technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamar Hotel Greenwich Ct

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.