We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toni Ann's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Toni Ann's
518 Salmon Brook St, Ste 1, Granby, CT 06035-1128
860-653-5274
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Granby
Restaurant details
Agawam, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Travelling up Route 10/202, we took a chance on breakfast at Toni Ann's. The parking lot was packed as was the restaurant when we stepped inside.

Service was great, they took our order for coffee and breakfast as quickly as we were seated. The egg sandwich and veggie omlet were very tasty. The portions were large and these items came with toast and home fries. The "hot item" was the blueberry pancakes that looked really excellent, 3 large pancakes, that most patrons couldn't finish. The coffee was replenished frequently.

The staff was friendly and efficient. Cash was not a problem as this meal was very affordable but there is an ATM inside if you need cash.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Say No!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Avoid this dump..... Food is bad...... Gossip is good, Toni Ann gossips so much she has wrinkles around her mouth....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not worth a second chance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The coffee was undrinkable. Weak and bitter. Served with the cream containers on a plate on top of the coffee, to ensure that the cream goes sour.

The omelet was inedible. Undercooked to the point that the cheese in it hadn't even melted.
I asked for extra toast. My total of eight pieces of toast were under-toasted to the point that you couldn't tell them from regular bread. And served with a SINGLE half-height package of grape jelly - enough for a single slice.
I did the mistake of biting into the undercooked omelet. Pure Crisco taste. And filled with vacuum packed pieces of ham that hadn't even been browned first.

Then, to top it off, the waitress gave us a bill where we had to sum everything up ourselves, cause she obviously couldn't be bothered to do it.
She asked "how was the food", to which I'd replied "I'd rather not say". She then disregarded my wish and asked "what was wrong with it?"
Just one look at the plate should have told her that everything was seriously undercooked and the ratio of toast to jam was way off.

Oh, and they didn't even take anything off the bill. $20 for nothing.

This is the worst breakfast I've had at a restaurant, ever. By far.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Didn't like the attitude with my food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stopped by on a whim and realized, very quickly, that if you weren't a regular or long-time resident of the town, you were identified as an outsider and treated as such. The food was okay. Nothing spectacular but the overall atmosphere just did not give me the "welcome" feeling I would have liked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Can't say enough about this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stopped here for the first time today on the ride down 202. Great roasted vegetable grilled cheese w/sweet potato fries em em good. Cash only here but who cares the food is great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toni Ann's also viewed

 

Been to Toni Ann's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toni Ann's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.