We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Glastonbury Boulevard, Glastonbury, CT 06033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surf City, NJ, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great experience always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

travel to the area often and look forward to staying there.. very clean, very friendly and very comfortable. lots to do in the area.. highly recommend this property, staff is great, will do anything to help you.. Hilton properties are great .. this hotel is a great value and close to the Hartford area for busines and pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that not only did we have the opportunity to ensure your stay is pleasurable but that each of your stays with us has been so as well. We look forward to your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    66
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
70
29
12
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Comfortable, and spacious with full-sized fridge in a kitchen with a stove-top, dishwasher, micro, etc. No linens were in room for the sofabed, but staff corrected this right away. Decor in room could get a little updating. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent response and taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, NY, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This Homewood suites is a good place to stay in this area for a family. There is a good functional kitchen and plenty of space for your family. The breakfast is a good, standard Homewood suites meal. The staff was pleasant. Overall, it is one of the better places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for writing your review on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be the proper hotel for your needs. We look forward to future visits in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtown, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Homewood Suites have many amenities and are a good accommodation for comfort and options. This particular hotel looked like it needed a bit of a facelift though. The hallways smelled a bit musty and our room had frayed carpet and a piece of tile had fallen in the bathroom at the base of the floor. The stay was fine, but it just needs to be freshened up a bit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and will continue to address the issue you mention. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I spent a week at this property, and it was a great experience, not just because of the accommodations, which were very nice, if not a bit dated, but because of the staff and their incredible attitude and willingness to help at any time. Mike, the shuttle driver, gets an extra shout out for being kind, gracious,m and helpful in taking me back and forth from my client's location. Plus, the guy is quite the dresser.

The only thing lacking may have been the food service. Breakfast was fine, but the evening meal quality was a bit lower than I expected. Mind you, I didn't stay at the hotel for the evening meal, but the couple of times I checked it out it was of a lower quality than the breakfast. There were plenty of restaurants withing walking distance or who delivered, so there was no lack of dinner choices in the area.

Be that as it may, I'd highly recommend this property for a short or (especially) long stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to share this on Tripadvisor. It is a great feeling to being personally noticed and Mike takes pride in everything he does as you can easily tell, and loves working with the guests. And yes he is the best dressed at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. Great value for the price. The staff was very friendly and courteous throughout our stay. I will gladly stay at this hotel in the future. I would recommend it to a friend as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review and kind words about the staff. There is no better compliment then recommending us to your friends. We look forward to future visits to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great sized rooms with really comfy beds and located in beautiful Glastonbury. I have stayed in this hotel and its sister hotel located immediately next door, a lot and its always excellent. The facilities are great, room large and well appointed and the beds very comfortable. Only issue is the air-conditioning is noisy. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you not only enjoyed this stay but all of our stays at both of our properties, the Homewood Suites and the Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to your next visit to the Glastonbury Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Address: 65 Glastonbury Boulevard, Glastonbury, CT 06033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.