We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys are awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Glastonbury Boulevard, Glastonbury, CT 06033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Sunriver, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“These guys are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I got to the hotel around 11:00 am. Since I had no where else to go I thought that I would be spend ing the day in the hotel lobby until check in time. I was wrong, I was immediately checked in and spent the rest of the day relaxing in a beautifully large room with two HD tvs. This hotel exceded all of my expectations ; they even provided a free dinner and drinks at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review and taking the time to share it. The staff are always happy to try and ensure we can go above and beyond for each guest and also try and give the little extra, even if it is early checkins when available. We look forward to your future stays in the Hartford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    63
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
65
28
12
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We found this place to be sooo friendly even a statue of a little girl & a dog at the front entrance, very clean, very quiet, restful, very welcoming, we will definitely stop& stay here again when in CT Included in the price is free breakfast, comfortable bed and shower. there was plenty of room for us and our 3 dogs 2 Gordon Setters & 1 Irish setter all over 75 lbs each! they loved it too, there very first overnight hotel stay. Plenty of different places to dine in the area, easy to find off the highway.. but never heard any traffic

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We value the importance of the entire family being able to stay with us during your trip including your three setters. We hope to see your family with us in the future if travels bring you back to the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This has been one of the nicer hotels that I have stayed in. The rooms are clean and the staff is very plesant. The breakfas items are your tipical hotel quick foods but over all it was a great stay. I will stay here again with if I come to this area for anything. Very pleased

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had a two-week training @Pratt&Whitney and chose this Hotel for accomodation. Overall service @reception was very good and friendly Rooms &Bathrooms were very clean and very spacious. Free Wifi was very fast and I had good connection everywhere in the hotel. I didn't used the kitchen in my room but, it was also clean and well equiped. Only negative point concerning the rooms was the airconditioning that couldn't be switched off completeley but since it was quite quiet, this was not a big issue. Breakfast was very good. They had free shuttle service to P&W, with an excellent driver. Would come here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we know that our driver, Mike, is a great ambassador for the hotel and is always pleased to hear guests comments. We look forward to any futrue stays to the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel lives up to the standard of a Homewood suite. My suite was clean, comfortable bed, and the lobby area was clean and immaculate. Our group had a late arrival and an early checkout, so we did not sample the food. The best quality for this hotel was its staff. All were very helpful and courteous. Great location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your recnet review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time as part of our family and at our home. We look forward to future stays if your travels bring you back to the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I love this chain and this particular hotel is wonderful. The staff always seems to be happy to be at work and ready to help with any concerns. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers as well as personal travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I rented a room for $250. First they gave me the wrong type of room even though I had a confirmation for a different type of room. They said that they were sold out and couldnt change it. The bed was broken, the couch was ripped and had a bent frame of 15 inches, and the desk and chair was missing. I thought I was on Candid Camera. Just a horrible experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Address: 65 Glastonbury Boulevard, Glastonbury, CT 06033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.