We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliably good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bricco Trattoria

Bricco Trattoria
124 Hebron Ave, Glastonbury, CT 06033-2063
860-659-0220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bricco Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 79 restaurants in Glastonbury
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Bricco Trattoria is an authentic Italian Trattoria that is farm to table. It has the comfort of Italian farmhouse. Our service is intended to be polite, proper & polished. Our food is meant to be simple, fresh & delicious.
Portland, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always reliably good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great food and service. The most amazing veal parm ever if you are lucky enough to be there on a night when it is being served. A favorite place to be sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    49
    44
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to Bricco trattoria this past Saturday night. We sat at the bar until our table was ready. Both of our glasses of wine were great. We sat watching a chef preparing pizzas and more. We loved our meals. I had rigatoni bolognese and my husband had Aunt Josie's Sunday Ragusa, with linguine rather than polenta. We shared a dessert, valrhona chocolate with espresso ice cream. It was like a sophisticated molten lava cake. We loved the layout and atmosphere as well. It felt like we were in NYC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another Billy Grant Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had our first visit to Bricco Trattoria and were thoroughly pleased. The food was delicious and imaginative, the service was efficient without hovering. The food is reasonably priced for the great quality. I had the Sunday gravy with polenta and broccoli rabe. This included Meatballs, Italian Sausage and boneless short ribs. The combination was stellar. Nice wine list. Billy Grant's touch is golden.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“As good as the other side of the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Billy Grant just knows how to do it right. Consistently. Excellent food, perfectly served, in an atmosphere that is both lively and energetic. And...you can hear your dinner partner whisper how much she loves the gnocchi. I finally have a reason to cross the river.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Solid Experience, Worth Revisiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Did a birthday dinner with my girlfriend here. Fresh pasta and apps are outstanding, decent wine list. Very reasonably priced for the high quality food (lots of farm to table stuff). I got the new york strip steak, which unfortunately was overcooked (requested med-rare), but the whole experience was so smooth and satisfying it didn't ruin it for me. Will be going back to try their next menu (on Winter menu now).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricco Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Bricco Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bricco Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.