We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hartford Marriott Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hartford Marriott Farmington to your Saves list
Hartford Marriott Farmington
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   15 Farm Springs Road, Farmington, CT 06032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superior service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Could not find contact lens solution when unpacking at 930pm and I was without a car. Asked Maria Pimentel working in Concierge if she happened to have any. She did not, but directed me to the small store in lobby. When returning from the lobby store I told here that they did not have any, they were sold out. She said that upon finishing work at 1030 pm she would go to drug store for me to pickup. She returned from a CVS at 1145 pm. I offered her money and she refused to take any saying that happy guest are the most important thing. In all my travels worldwide I have never had customer loyalty liked shown that night by Maria. You are very fortunate to have such a dedicated employee to customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for recongnizing one of our associates for outstanding service! Your comments has earned her an invitation to our monthly luncheon celebration! She will join other outstanding associates and earn a "Spirit to Serve" award.

Thanks for Sharing!

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    107
    57
    16
    18
See reviews for
71
37
14
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a great time at the hotel and everyone was very accomodating. We also held a breakfast there, handed out bags to the guests, and frequented their bar. Everyone was friendly and nice. The food was good too! And since it was a hot day many of the guests used the pool and were able to keep cool and comfortable. Great place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you very much for the great comments regarding our staff, hotel and food! I am glad we had the opportunity to be part of this special occassion. We look forward to serve you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

rooms are clean. large lobby and bar area were recently re-done. the added sushi menu in the bar area was a good add! carpets in the hallway are a little dated buut appear to be clean. we stay there when visiting family. it's alway a good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you for comments regarding our hotel especially how clean we keep our hotel and our sushi! I have been told by our regular customers that it is the best sushi that they have ever had!

Look forward to serving you in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms for a great price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Property sits back in a nice, quiet, wooded area a stone's throw from I-84. Pool area was nice. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Don't recall being in any hotel where the people working there were so friendly, courteous, and helpful. This was mind boggling!
Room was clean and comfortable. The food (2 meals)was great. Facility was nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd, top floor to minimize people traffic noise in this popular hotel. It is in an indu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel, especailly how clean we keep our hotel. We understand how important cleanliness is to customers. Great to hear you had a great experience in our restaurant. I will be sure to share this with our Executive Chef!

Look forward to serving you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding and the service was fantastic. The multiple pools was a plus as well and plenty of parking. There is a Starbuck's located in the hotel for the coffee drinkers though there is a coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a balcony and are generally quieter. I had a corner room which was away from ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you for the great comments regarding our service and our two pools! I am glad we had the opportunity to be part of your special celebration.

I hope that my team will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Comfortable, well appointed hotel in corporate business park. Lobby was active with weekenders with kids of all ages. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Only complaint I would have is paying $12 for internet service when you are already paying competitive room rates with other hotels in area. Don't understand Marriott policy of charging for WIFI at the high end of their properties and providing free at the lower end (Fairfields and Courtyards)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our rooms being very comfortable and clean! We understand on how important this is to customers and we appreciate you recongnizing this! I also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding internet. I will be sure to pass along this to our corporate office.

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hartford Marriott Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Marriott Farmington

Address: 15 Farm Springs Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford Marriott Farmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hartford Marriott Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Marriott Farmington
Farmington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hartford Marriott Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.