We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Marriott all the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hartford Marriott Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hartford Marriott Farmington to your Saves list
Hartford Marriott Farmington
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   15 Farm Springs Road, Farmington, CT 06032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Classic Marriott all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

Great older property. Rooms were renovated recently. Had a great dinner in the restaurant including sushi! Staff was all friendly and professional. I look forward to returning. Only negative - pool /spa area is showing it's age.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    92
    52
    14
    14
See reviews for
68
33
14
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The front desk/management staff at this location was EXCEPTIONAL. Truly, they are doing the best they can with a terribly old, worn, smelly, dirty hotel. I arrived late on a business trip and had a couple issues with the first two rooms I was assigned.

There are two wings to the hotel and the "East" side reeks of dampness in the hallways, and the rooms aren't much better. It's been a long time since I've been at a Marriott property that was so unimpressive and dated. Old carpets, bathroom fixtures and furniture in my first room - the dressers, desk and bed were scuffed and beat up and the carpet was filthy. Room #2 was similar, but the 3rd room I was showed to (in another section of the hotel, which smelled better) seemed to have been updated in the last 5-7 years.

The management was excessively apologetic and did all they could to take care of the issues. Sadly, the property just doesn't give them much to work with. I decided on this location vs. downtown based on price, and it simply was not worth it. Seems like once a year I need to have this sort of experience to remember why it is that I lean on TA reviews prior to booking, and that I can't just trust that because it's a Marriott it's a good place to stay. Again - staff = EXCELLENT. Property = icky.

Room Tip: My experience is that the further you are from the pool the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I'm a business traveler and this Marriott is just old. It was nothing special, room smelled moldy, and bathroom was the size of a small closet. My favorite was the previous
occupants dental floss which was on the wall of the shower. Gross.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I just stayed at the Marriott because of my loss of power from Hurricane Irene. I had a very nice and quiet corner room. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. We also had a nice breeze from the window (which opened widely). The bar and restaurant were very good. They also had a sushi bar which looked amazing. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed here for 10 nights in June while working in the area. It is a little out of the way, but not a far drive from many restaurants and shopping areas. I had a room in the concierge wing that is separate from the building with its own covered parking area. The rooms were typical of Marriott and the property was generally quiet during the week. However, the concierge wing has a ballroom on the bottom floor, so on Saturday and Sunday nights it was extremely noisy. There are separate indoor and outdoor pools. The fitness center is decent, but it is immediately off the lobby so people are always poking their heads in to see what is going on. About a 10-15 minute drive from Hartford.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I love the location and feel of this hotel. It is in a very wooded setting and is comfortable and relaxing to stay here. It has a nice restauarnt in-house that you can relax with a drink while watching a game, and also has a nice work lounge in the executive floor where you can really get some work done. If travelling to Hartford, CT, I definitly recomment this place becasue it is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

Farmington, while clearly not the newest property in the Marriott portfolio, nonetheless does classic Marriott service far better than it's newer peers. Every associate has something nice to say. Always look forward to my stay at this location.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hartford Marriott Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Marriott Farmington

Address: 15 Farm Springs Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford Marriott Farmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hartford Marriott Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Marriott Farmington
Farmington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hartford Marriott Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.