We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just popped in....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brio Tuscan Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brio Tuscan Grill
325 Westfarms Mall, Farmington, CT
860.561.8866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 65 restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
New England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Just popped in....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

...and it was pretty decent! We had several appetizers during "Happy Hour" that were tasty and quite well priced. $5 for each consisting of a tomato brucetta type pizza offering, and hummus with fresh veggies and crackers. Add two glasses of wine for a total of $20 and I call this a deal.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    7
    11
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Nevered Ordered”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I sat down and the waitress wiped our table down with a napkin that was use and left there by the people before us. Needless to say we walked out. Tried to get a manager but the person at the bar told us the manager was too busy and we should call later.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
“Lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch with my sister this past week. Ordered off of the lunch menu a risotto dish with chicken and vegetables. The portion served was very small compared to the price that was charged. A Caesar salad came with my meal that was absolutely awful as it had been just taken out of the refrigerator and was stone cold. My sister had a pasta dish which was just so so. Will not be in a hurry to dine at this establishment again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch during a weekday. It wasn't very busy at all, considering they're located inside of a mall. The menu has some good choices, but the food was clearly not prepared by a trial ones chef. The service was very slow, and nobody seemed happy to be there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stopped by for a bite on Saturday evening after picking up some things at the mall. Weren't quite dressed for the occasion, but they let us in anyway.

Overall the food was good and the menu selection was broad enough to allow for choice and small enough to avoid getting into "analysis paralysis" trying to figure out what to have. It still took a few minutes to decide, none the less.

We started with nice Pinot Noir that was quite drinkable. I had the Carbonara dish which was tasty and the typical alfredo with panchetta incarnation of Carbonara. My wife has a Capresse dish that was also quite good. Both were a step from "traditional" recipes. There was no room for dessert, so we weren't able to sample that unfortunately.

Overall good food but a bit on the pricey side in my opinion. Service was attentive and the manager stopped by to see how things were (right in the middle of a conversation unfortunately). Worth a stop by if you're looking for good italian based fare and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.