We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Setting..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Colt Highway, Farmington, CT 06032   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Setting..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I was over on business & a number of stayed here for a night. The firm I work for use it regularly & I can see why. Top location, the rooms are good, bed comfy with a choice of pillows. The staff that greeted on our arrival were friendly and helpful (I did get a sideways glance at breakfast when I asked for a mug for my coffee, rather than those paper ones).

The only sour note was that a softball team was staying with kids running about & adults not much better, until gone 02:30 in the morning. Just go to show that you get idiots where ever you go in the world.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    77
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
107
75
22
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, CT
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

What a fantabulous (combination of fantastic and fabulous) gold-mine in the Hampton Inn group! This hotel is nestled in a quiet beautifully landscaped area off the main road, and the beauty inside is equivalent if not greater presented by the staff from the moment you register until you "unfortuantely" have to leave. I definitely would stay here again, and again, and.....JH Bpt., CT

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We spent 3 nights here last week while on a trip to see the area where I grew up (Avon). Hadn't stayed in a Hampton Inn in probably 8 years or so and we were so pleased with this beautiful hotel. The lobby area is very attractive; front desk staff friendly and attentive; the rooms are very comfortable, clean and attractive and the price is right. Only small negative was that the "hot" breakfast they advertised consisted of an unappetizing looking eggs/bagel concoction. The breakfast is your basic chain hotel free deal so I don't expect much from those. The woman who took care of the breakfast was very friendly and kept everything well stocked and very clean. Highly recommend Naples Pizza on Farmington Ave.....best pizza we've had in the States. Will definitely stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

To visit cousins in Hartford, CT, I found an excellent price online for this hotel in nearby Farmington, and I booked a room for 5 days. The trip was a bit spur-of-the-moment, and I really hadn't had time to see what the place was like, but I thought I'd make do. What a pleasure the place was! The stay includes a free hot breakfast that offers cheese omlettes, or French toast strips, sliced sausage and waffles daily, cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee and tea....The staff were very nice, and the complementary toiletries were soap, body lotion, shampoo, and conditioner. Lots of soft, fluffy towels. Combo bath/shower. Alas, no restaurant on the premises, but there is a niche next to the front desk where you can find cold beverages, frozen dinners, snacks and candy, and various toiletries and grooming aids for sale. Guests can microwave the frozen dinners in the breakfast room's microwave. Hot water for do-it-yourself coffee, tea, and cocoa, and a basket of fresh apples are always available. Free copy of *USA Today* on weekdays. A restaurant, a Dunkin' Donuts, and a Subway are only about 0.2 mile away. TV, on a large LCD screen, includes HD channels and HBO. Two big, comfy beds with plenty of pillows and even a lumbar pillow. The hotel's location was less than 1/2 hour from Bradley International Airport in a very pretty, quiet area. NOTE that my rating for the hotel's value vs. $$ is based on the amazing price I got from an online site. Had I paid the full price, I might have rated the value at 4 dots instead of 5.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Suburbs
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed at this property over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel isthe nicest looking Hampton Inn I stayed at. Everything from the room to the public areas was well kept. The only negatives I had was the A/C on the second night became noisy if the temperature was lowered below 70. And secondly the hotel had a large group of teenagers staying there (50 - 100) and they would run up and down the hallways bang on the walls slam their room doors and show a complete lack of respect for the other guests. The management should have not sold so many rooms to them as their adult supervision was thin or at least only put them on one floor and not mix them in with other guests. Since this was hopefully a rare occurence I would not hold it against the hotel. In the future hopefully management will use better judgment.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in a while. I was hesitant because of the word inn but it turned out to be a great exprience. Friendly staff, great breakfast included waffles and fresh fruits and juices. Loved the indoor heated ppol and jacuzzi, Would definitely recommend if you need to be in this area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

This may be the shortest review I will have ever sent in - the hotel was perfect in every way! It was impeccably clean, the staff was extremely friendly, the hot breakfast was great, the room and beds were very comfortable, the heater wasn't noisy. I finally asked my husband if he could think of anything that could be improved and his answer was "Well, one of the umbrellas at the pool is kind of covering the clock on the wall, so it's a bit hard to see the time." There you have it, folks - that was the only problem we could find with this hotel! We will definitely return and would like to commend them for an absolutely wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington

Address: 301 Colt Highway, Farmington, CT 06032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending perfectly with the charm of historic Farmington Valley, this Hartford Farmington hotel is situated in a natural setting, complete with lush landscaping and a fountain pond. Minutes from downtown Hartford, Connecticut, and the Bradley International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Hartford/Farmington hotel is in the center of rich American history, Fortune 500 businesses, prestigious boarding schools, day schools and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Hartford/Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.