We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to take the gang.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joeys Garlic's

Joeys Garlic's
372 Scott Swamp Road (Rt 6), Farmington, CT 06032
860-678-7231
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Farmington
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Massapequa Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A great place to take the gang.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a fun place with good food and a good atmosphere for a friendly time out with pals and gals for lunch or after work. You'll enjoy their generous portions. The Meatball Salad is a favorite of mine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    52
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the penne vodka, eggplant, and pizzas are delicious. the eggplant fries are great and food is plentiful on any dish.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food, good prices, good portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have eaten at both the Farmington and Newington restaurants and like the Newington store better. Maybe it's just the decor but the food also seemed a bit better. Both provide a nice selection, large portions and a better than average salad selection. The wait staff was friendly which made the visits that much better. I have only had one bad experience in dozens of visits. That was not due to food but the problems of eating a meal during a shift change. All in all worth a try for someone who doesn't want to visit just another pizza joint.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Tasty & Large Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the Farmington Joey Garlic's - food was excellent and plenty to take home. There was a bit of a wait, but that's to be expected. Plenty of accommodations while you wait (outside area in nice weather, bar area in cooler weather).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Orchard, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all, dissapointed :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was really looking forward to this food, because of the reviews but I'm guessing it's only good if u eat in, because take-out Was bad! From a simple kid's pizza slice meal, which btw it's listed as huge or gigantic one of the 2 and it was a regular size pizza slice the size of dominos and it was $6 for that! Hubby and I had the pizza margarita and again not impressed! So soggy! Best thing was the meatballs and truly were only okay! Almost $70.00 for the bill and really I get way better food at half the price at my local pizza shop!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joeys Garlic's also viewed

 

Been to Joeys Garlic's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joeys Garlic's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.