We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Falls Village Inn

The Falls Village Inn
33 Railroad St., Falls Village, CT
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salisbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a restaurant, bar, and inn in a small town that successfully provides a really good dining and relaxing experience all year round. It's convenient to Lime Rock (and Lime Rock Park), in a picturesque village that's not on the main drag. Out of many visits, I can think of one when the dining room service was slow. That's the only negative I can come up with!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been here twice as this place has recently reopened. The chef, Jose does a fantastic job creating different specails nightly. A must try.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Welcoming spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

On a local recommendation, went had a small family meal at the Inn just before Christmas. The area is really lacking in these types of restaurants, and it is so nice to see it revived. The place was busy, and our food a little slow to come out, but it had a nice food and beverage menu and good service.
I only wish that put a little more fabric in the dining room decor. It was a bit chilly there, and the sounds traveled a bit too much for my taste.
Otherwise keep it up Falls VIllage Inn, we will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat near Lime Rock Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great staff, nicely done Menu. I was told the burgers were good. I was in the area for three days. Planned to have a Burger, Wait Person suggested the Clams are very good. I opted for the Clams. WOW!!! great dish. The next night I was trying to decide where to eat, decided to go back and try the Burger. It was also great. I asked for the fries to be well-well-done (my usual request) and amazing... they were done just like I wanted them... very well done. Most Resturants do not cook fries well done. The entire staff seems to go that extra bit and that makes for a dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Interesting menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The menu is not large, but has a good variety of choices. The wine list is decent, with several reds and whites by the glass. The staff is attentive without being bothersome. It is a great place to stop after a Lime Rock Park race.They also have rooms for an overnight stay

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Falls Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Falls Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.