We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, high quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value, high quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Best Western in Fairfield, CT (near I-95) is exceptionally attractive, clean and comfortable with a caring and polite staff. The neighborhood is safe and convenient, and the rooms are spotless. The breakfast wasn't great - although the staff was caring and did their best. But there are good restaurants nearby so that didn't deter us. We would recommend the hotel to good friends who value quality and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay here at the hotel. We strive as a hotel team to exceed our guest’s expectations and always look for areas of improvement from travelers like you.

We appreciate your recommendation for us to other travelers.

John M. Cronan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    67
    26
    25
    10
See reviews for
88
53
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
long island ny
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus last night. It wasn't a very pleasant experience. The room had a musty smell when we walked in. We went out for dinner and when we came back the only parking that was available was in the back part of the building. The back and side doors would not open with our key card and so we had to walk around the building to the front to get in. When we finally went to bed ........ The sheets weren't big enough for the bed. The bottom sheet didn't even cover or tuck in. So all night long great caution had to be taken as to how you moved so that you weren't sleeping on the MATTRESS! Made for a great night sleep. The free "breakfast"was marginal at best. We hadn't stayed in a Best Western in a long time and this certainly wasn't an experience that would make us try one again any time soon..

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am sorry you experienced these issues above and that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

If you could please email me at blackrockinngm@wnwhospitality.com with your last name and/or room number so I may investigate and follow up accordingly.

We do appreciate your feed back to improve our service to all our guests.


John M. Cronan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is exactly what you would expect. A clean, convenient, unpretentious best western plus. If luxury is not a concern, a guest should feel absolutely comfortable staying here. There was free breakfast but I never ate there.

Room Tip: Beds may be a bit too big for the rooms. Not a ton of extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Black Rock Inn due to our son getting married. The service was excellent and everyone there was great to work with. We had many family members who traveled for the wedding and I didn't hear any negative comments. It was also very convenient with the train station. The breakfast area was clean & always well stocked. They were also very accommodating with us switching rooms (to a suite) and needing a late checkout. I would definitely stay here again & I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have been traveling from Virginia to Connecticut for the past few years and several times a year need to visit my Dad who is living in a home for the elderly. I've been a guest at Black Rock Inn each time. The Manager, Gus and all his Staff have continued to make my stay a pleasure. It is not easy caring for an elder parent, however, this hotel has certainly make it a lot easier since the surroundings make me feel comfortable and safe.

Room Tip: I highly recommend to anyone who is traveling on I-95 through Fairfield. The location is easy on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, vt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean rooms, small but not bad. Good location. I wouldn't rec for a week's stay, but overnight or a weekend it's fine. Courteous staff, good value as compared to other locations in the immidiate area.

Room Tip: Good for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review us.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards,
Gus S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVILS LAKE
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our first trip to Fairfield.I like the proximity to the train station and a few stores were within walking distance.Hotel was clean,the breakfast area was kept clean and they kept the breakfast food well stocked.The rooms were a little small but we had 4 peolpe staying in one room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.