We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
DEVILS LAKE
2 reviews
“hotel review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our first trip to Fairfield.I like the proximity to the train station and a few stores were within walking distance.Hotel was clean,the breakfast area was kept clean and they kept the breakfast food well stocked.The rooms were a little small but we had 4 peolpe staying in one room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    66
    26
    25
    10
See reviews for
87
52
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

When you walk into the hotel it is very clean and modern. There is a sitting area right when you walk in. All the front desk attendants that we talked to were very nice and helpful. We were able to check into our rooms very smoothly and able to get on our way. When we got into the rooms they were small but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room as we were there to attend a wedding. The hotel is about an hour walk from a public beach or a 10 minute cab ride. There is a nice continental breakfast in the morning that goes until 11 am which is nice if you want to sleep in a little while. If I were to go back I would stay here again as it was a nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location, easy access. Not being from anywhere around here I didn't know what to expect, and I am more than pleasantly surprised. Clean rooms, looks like they are kept up well and staff pays attention to the little details.

Michelle helped us at the desk when checking in, and she was super helpful and after a long day of travelling, she made the settling in process easy and made us feel welcomed.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your great review, so glad that you enjoyed staying with us.We are happy to hear that Michelle took good care of you. We look forward to see you in the near future.

Gus S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We pulled into this hotel as we were sick of being in horrendous traffic driving from Atlantic City to Cape Cod. A small hotel just off the main highway. The queen room was just a bit small but apart from that and the noise from the nearby busy highway, no complaints. The room was spotless and inviting, comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was the usual with waffles,cereals juice etc. There are a few good places to eat within easy walking distance. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a one night stay.

Room Tip: King room would be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent an overnight this week. There were quite a few family and friends joining us. No complaints. Location was good. The friendliness and quality of the staff made our stay very pleasant. Have to commend Liz who was very helpful and kept the breakfast area stocked and clean even though the area was full of guests.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Weare happy to hear that your family enjoyed our hotel.
We look forward on welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
Regards,
Gus S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was friendly and welcoming to me at the end of a long day of traveling. My room was clean and neat. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to from the highway. I was able to park close to the door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our staff "friendly and helpful". We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Gus S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this Best Western and we have no complaints. The service was excellent and our room was nice and quiet. We asked housekeeping for extra towels and it was no problem. The hotel is a little small and near an expressway but I couldn't hear the traffic from our room. It was great but just wish it had a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forword to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Gus S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.