We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Super close to Six Flags!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Phoenix Avenue, Enfield, CT 06082   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NY, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect! Super close to Six Flags!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great place, clean and perfect! Great pool do the kids, surrounded by awesome resteraunts and literally like 8 min away from Six Flags. Breakfast was included, hot and well maintained!
A must stay if your in the area!
Great staff!
Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you Fish4Reel for your recent feedback on your stay with our facility. Your correct! We are in a great location for Six Flags travelers and our breakfast is great for families! I hope the next time you are in Enfield that you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    74
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
155
36
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
467 helpful votes 467 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past few years while visting her family in the area and this is the best hotel in the area. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, rooms are large and quiet on both sides of the hotel, the parking area is large, the hotel is well maintained and it is located in an area of shopping malls and restaurants ranging from fast-food to nice pleasant dining. Figaro's Italian restaurant is excellent.

The extensive choices on the breakfast buffet is typical of top-quality Hampton Inns. The breakfast area can be quite crowded when the hotel is full with families having children playing a sport in the area, as the parents and children tend to linger and socialize with their friends after finishing breakfast. But there is little the hotel can do about this.

The only thing a little unusual from other Hampton Inns we have stayed at is that rooms with king-size beds have only a large shower, not tub/shower combinations. Rooms with two queen-size beds do have the tub/shower combination.

This hotel has everything we could ask for and we definitely will stay here again on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with our hotel and the generous review that you wrote. Our hotel staff is very dedicated and we take pride in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoy your stays with our facility and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stay in Hampton Inns often, as my husband likes their breakfast and the consistancy of this chain (I prefer boutique hotels and B&Bs). As we were simply visiting family nearby on Labor Day weekend, this was the obvious choice. As always, the room was spacious and clean and nicely decorated. I loved the large walk-in shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was per usual. The location ideal. The property is nicely landscaped, with a fountain out front, and a wooded area out back. Our king bed faced the window, and when you sat there, the view out the window was of lush trees, not the parking lot below. Rather special for a chain hotel. The buts...the hallways and lobby/dining area were very cold (this complaint from a member of the hot flash generation). The hotel was very busy, mostly with families visiting Six Flags. No complaint with that. However, as a result, the breakfast room was mobbed. They opened up a conference room for overflow, but they were not staffed well for the number of people trying to eat there. Two very hard-working, harried souls could not keep up with the demand. Will try to avoid popular weekends the next time we plan a visit to my son.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. Quiet and a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you Blockster for your recent feedback on your stay with us. We are a great hotel and yes there are times when our breakfast area can get busy. We have a hard working staff and we all do our best to give the best service that we can in any situation, thank you for acknowleding that in regards to your stay. I will make sure to share your feedback with my breakfast staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to six flags and decided to stay at the Hampton. It was a great choice!!! The room was very spacious, clean, and cozy!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was great the kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub, again very clean!!! Also the breakfast was good and the waffle maker was fun!! Will defently stay again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you Susie0905 for your great review of our facility. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cttraveler9
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night last week with my husband and son. I picked this hotel based on the reviews and its proximity to Six Flags New England. I couldn't have been happier with the choice!

The online reservation system through Hampton Inn's website was easy to use and we got a great rate using our AAA card. We even had to switch nights when our plans changed a few days prior and I was able to do this online with no problem.

The hotel is easily accessible - only a few minutes off of the highway - and right near all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The desk staff was very friendly when we checked in. About 5 minutes after getting to our room the front desk staff called up to make sure we were happy with the room and to see if we needed anything. WOW! I was very impressed! I don't remember when I've had that happen recently (or ever) at another hotel. Excellent customer service!

The room was very nicely decorated - everything looked very new and up-dated. The bathroom was equally nice and new looking. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Other than hearing some kids in the hallway right before bedtime, the room was super quiet.

We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast the next morning and that was also very good. They had a lot more selection than I would have imagined - cereal, baked goods, eggs, sausage, potatoes, a make-your-own waffle station, juices, coffee, etc. etc. That was a nice bonus to the stay.

Six Flags New England is a very easy 10 minute drive away from the hotel, so it was super convenient for our needs!

Overall it was a wonderful stay and I was sorry we were only there for one night. If we have a need in the future to stay in the Enfield area, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you ctttraveler9 for your recent feedback on your stay with our property. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with our great hotel and I am happy to hear that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am a Theme Parks fan and this hotel gave me the best experience for my last trip. Indeed it is located very close to Six Flags New England (like 5mins) (which is my 3rd prefered Six Flags park behind Magic Mountain and Great Adventure), and the rooms are modern, very clean, and quiet, king bed very comfortable, the bathroom and the shower are hudge. You also get a free WIFI connexion that is actually working. The staff is friendly and i like the exterior aspect of the hotel (fountain, flowers, woods...). Parking and good continental breakfast are free. I will definitly book this hotel again if I have to come back to SF New England !

Room Tip: my room was on the 4th floor, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on our facility and for such a great compliment. The staff in Enfield is proud of their hotel and work very hard to make all of our guests stays enjoyable, I am glad that this was the case for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting local family and most of the stay was very pleasurable. The hotel and guest rooms are clean, the staff is very pleasant, and the location was perfect. There were just a few things that made it more of an average stay.

First, we were only able to get a king-size bed in an accessible room, which featured a walk-in shower with a very low curb (to accommodate guests in wheel chairs). The problem was that the shower curtain was on a curved rod and fell about 2 inches shy of reaching the floor. So the result of taking a shower was that water dripped down the curtain and onto the tile floor outside of the shower area. This made big (and I really do mean BIG) puddles of water all over the bathroom floor. My husband left his shoes on the bathroom floor with a t-shirt folded on top of them all the way across the bathroom and when he finished his shower, they were soaked! When we mentioned this to the housekeeper the next morning she said, "Yeah, that design is really messed up!" So we were certainly not the first to complain. The fix is pretty simple - get a shower curtain long enough to touch the floor and a straight rod to keep it all inside the curb of the shower. We found that it was actually better to just keep the curtain open during a shower because not as much water escaped the shower floor area.

Also, while the pool and hot tub were very clean, the temperature in the hot tub was unreliable. One night it would be great and the next it would feel like sitting in a luke warm bath.

The breakfast service was nice, and again, the staff was all really great to work with. We would stay there again but not in an accessible room.

Room Tip: Unless you need an accessible room, try not to let them book you into one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwarren29, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with our facility. After reviewing your feedback with my management team and looking over our standards manual we were able to come up with some solutions from your suggestions. I appreciate you taking the time to speak about your stay and for visiting the Enfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Address: 20 Phoenix Avenue, Enfield, CT 06082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield hotel is located on the banks of the serene Connecticut River, seven miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to Enfield Square Mall, and just four miles from Six Flags New England. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum, pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the new Connecticut Science Center, or enjoy an event at The Big E or Eastern States Exposition Fair Grounds. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path College, Springfield College, American International College, and Western New England College. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.