We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn East Windsor to your Saves list
Comfort Inn East Windsor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Prospect Hill Rd, East Windsor, CT 06088   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have no complaints about this hotel- it was actually one of the better Choice Hotels I have stayed at. Very clean. Decent sized rooms. Standard continental breakfast. They had the room ready early for us, which was a big plus since we only had an hour to freshen up before attending a wedding.
Another plus- the beds/pillows were super comfy! I slept great!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
20
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, TN
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Everything about our experience staying at this hotel was very good. Because of their customer loyalty program, I typically stay at Choice Hotels. Many of the Comfort Inns have been or will be remodeled. This one has already been remodeled. I received a confirmation and a reminder email about our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was nicely appointed and everything looked great. I really like the combination of types of soft and firm pillows in each room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was typical of Comfort Inns. All breakfast items were well supplied and the dining area was clean. Easy off and on to the highway from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Over all an excellent value for the money. Staff was nice and the room was very comfortable. However on the down side, housekeeping forgot to leave coffee two nights in a row (I had to go to the lobby to get coffee) and the carpet was a little dingy.

The pool is extremely small and the fitness center and laundry are well maintained and adequate.

Room Tip: Excellent location to travel to either Hartford or Springfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here last week with the family while on the way to Massachusetts. We were happy with room and service although it was nothing that blew us away and I have stayed at Comfort Inns which were better than this one. The location is good with several restaurants near by. The continental breakfast in the morning was just okay. We got down there early but there was already limited picking especially with the fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Every time we come to East Windsor, we always stay at Comfort Inn. Hotel is clean, staff will always go out of their way to accommodate . GM was great and even was able to clear early check in for us after a sold out night

Room Tip: Try the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We tried to use a coupon from HotelCoupons.com but were told that "all the coupon rooms were gone". Not sure what that meant because there were still rooms available. Since we were tired of driving we paid the AAA rate. I forget to ask for a room on the top floor and so we heard people walking above us much of the time including when we we trying to get to sleep and again before we got up this morning.
A nice touch were the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies that we're out aft we came back from dinner!
There was a continental breakfast that included waffles, sausage and some kind of round egg like thing. It was fine and in line with what I expect at Comfort Inn.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. Lots of noise from people walking above our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The check-in and checkout process were very stress-free, absolutely no hassle. Very courteous staff, wide-range of selection for breakfast. The most impressive thing about this hotel was its pride in cleanliness, I found the carpet, the furniture, bathroom, refrigerator, microwave and all common areas to be extremely clean, absolutely spotless. Ample amount of amenities were available and the shower worked very well.

Positives:

Comfort of room
Comfort of bed
Cleanliness of the complete hotel including the room
Breakfast
Location

Negative:
We found a male underwear in the closest, more than likely from the previous occupant. This was the only fault we found which can be easily corrected. Recommendation is for housekeeping to ensure that they inspect every areas of the room.

Overall I am very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend it for family, business, couples and the solo travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East Windsor

Address: 141 Prospect Hill Rd, East Windsor, CT 06088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn East Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.