We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great 25th. Anniversary dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jonathan Pasco's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jonathan Pasco's
31 S Main St, East Windsor, CT 06088
(860) 627-7709
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 36 Restaurants in East Windsor
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Had a great 25th. Anniversary dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Booked our table about a week in advance for our 25th. Anniversary dinner, but had to change the time the day of, and the staff was completely accommodating. When we arrived for dinner, we were met at the door by the bartender, who had also booked our re-reservation earlier that day. She told us that she hoped we enjoyed the table she had picked for us, which was in a semi-private room (4 small, cozy tables) next to one of the many fireplaces. She also turned the lighting down a bit because she felt it would be more romantic for our special day. Aside from being floored with the personalized service, the restaurant itself is quite charming, as the interior of the original colonial house was preserved, along with various Colonial-era trappings, such as antique books and silver that line the bookshelves. The wait staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the menu, and each course of food was brought out just at the right time, so that we didn't starve or feel the least bit rushed. For the record, I can easily say the flatiron steak was the best I have EVER had, hands down. After we finished eating, our waitress took the time to tell us the history of the restaurant (did we mention that its haunted?) and encouraged us to take a walking tour of the various points of interest (i.e. explore the haunted rooms) inside before we left. In short, flawless service, spectacular food and great ambiance made for a great anniversary dinner. What more can we say?!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Never had anything here that wasn't delicious. Good brunch on Sundays. Burger, nachos, Shrimp scampi, steak ... Nice bar area with happy hour from 4:00 - 6:00. Prices are reasonable for quality of food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, CT
1 review
“Great service, great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I held a surpirse dinner party (buffet) on Saturday, 10/20/12 and had 18 guests to help celebrate. The Staff at Jonathan Pasco's was so warm and inviting. Especially when I made the arrangements. They were willing to work with me every step of the way.

My guests dined on Chicken Francaise, Baked Stuffed Sole and Beef Tenderloin for the main course and the food was amazing! We had roasted veggies for the side, salad, rolls, roasted garlic and butter. Everything was delicious! All my guests could not stop raving about how juicy the beef was and how yummy the chicken and stuffed sole were!

Only a few guests had ever been to Pasco's so those that had never been were very impressed with the rustic beauty and ambiance the resturant gave off. In the Master where we held our dinner party, the floors are still the orginal barn wood to the home, and a working fireplace was also in this room. I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield, ct USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful sunset meal on the deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Picked a friend up at the airport and wanted a nice place to eat that wasn't too far away. Pasco's fit the bill and was much nicer than imagined. We sat on the upstairs deck and enjoyed the sunset.
As it was late, we simply had appetizers and salad, but they were delicious! I had the Eggplant Neapolitan and my friend the Sesame Seared Ahi Tuna. Both were melt in your mouth delicious.
Service was outstanding.
Walking out, we stopped to admire the copper bar top and were given tidbits of information on it. Everyone there was friendly and helpful

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service and ambience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Four of us enjoyed a perfect dinner at Pasco's. Brian, the owner, showed us to our table on the upstairs outside deck. We started with Ahi Tuni, shrimp cocktail and calamari. Main courses of Redfish nouvelle, chicken franchise with angel hair, a special stuffed trout, and a special chicken. All of us loved our meals and sharing was offered. We finished by splitting a chocolate layer cake and ice cream. Brian stopped at our table many times to see how we liked our food and to chat with us. Our server, Emma, was a delightful Scottish lady, and added more fun to the evening. A awesome dining experience, which I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonathan Pasco's also viewed

 

Been to Jonathan Pasco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jonathan Pasco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.