We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awkward hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada East Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada East Hartford to your Saves list
Ramada East Hartford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 Roberts St, I-84 at Exit 58, East Hartford, CT 06108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awkward hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and the front desk was not accommodating of my request at all for a king bed. They said I have no choice but to get two double beds. I had no choice cause I pre booked it. Anyhow the floors were dirty and there was this constant exhaust noise coming out of the bathroom. The toilet was also making noises. I thought it was haunted lol.

At night I came down to get a drink and the two men at the front desk were giving me the most random look (like as if i wasnt allowed to be there).

The bed was flimsy and not enough blanket/sheets to keep me warm.
Oh well. I probably wont stay here unless i really have no choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    40
    50
    40
See reviews for
52
32
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you are coming through town and simply need a place to sleep in the evening, get up by 7AM and get back on the road, the Ramada is the way to go. The rooms were actually clean, the shower, nicely appointed and the bar downstairs had a surprisingly large beer selection. Do not stay here for Holiday! But if you are driving through and want to spend less than $100 after tax, feel comfortable in your choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertGrowth, Management Company Rep at Ramada East Hartford, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Ramada in East Hartford. We have just completed an extensive renovation of this property. All rooms have been refreshed along with updates to our large meeting spaces.

Our onsite restaurant, Nolita Restaurante does have a very extensive "craft" beer selection. Nolita's also has an incredible menu which has won accolades from locals and guests.

The indoor pool will re-open soon which we believe is perfect for a family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Average king room. A bit worn. First room didn't have a fridge or microwave as reserved. Moved to another room with a fridge. Wobbly but working.

Good bed and shower. Also breakfast was pay only. Breakfast was advertised as included.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Motel is just fine! The motel has easy access from the interstate. The room was nice. The hallways had popcorn on floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was looking for a hotel near my client's location, and for some reason, the hotels in the area were sold out for the dates I needed. I tried a few hotel sites, and found this hotel. I am not very picky, so I thought the hotel was excellent. Does it need some work, probably, but I found the room had everything I needed, and it did not feel crowded or unkempt. I would stay there again if in the area. Did not eat at the restaurant, got out in the morning before it opened.

Room Tip: It's near the highway, but I did not notice any road noise during my stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Staff was friendly and the room was nice. The bed was comfy, room was spacious but overall the hotel needs upgrading. The were no outlets near the bed (which isn't a big deal) but more convenience, the furntiture in the room was worn, there was an outlet cover missing and wires were exposed, the bathroom was old/dated and there was something on the bathroom ceiling, not sure if it was mold or what. I didn't have an issues with noise or smells. My suggestions: there should be a complementary light breakfast (that's pretty much standard with hotels now), they should have laundry detergent (or sell it) for the washer and dryer and upgrade the rooms. Bottom line, the price to value is average. It's nothing fancy but it's a convenient and affordable place to stay in a nice area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor facing the main road. A little traffic noise but nothing major. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Hartford

Address: 363 Roberts St, I-84 at Exit 58, East Hartford, CT 06108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Hartford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada in East Hartford, CT located just minutes from downtown Hartford & 16 miles from Bradley International Airport. Travelers appreciate the convenient location & free parking. Easily located off of I-84, this East Hartford hotel is near Rentschler Field, home of UCONN Huskies Football, Cabela's, & minutes from the Connecticut Convention Center, Hartford Civic Center, Dodge Music Center, Connecticut Expo Center & Bushnell Theatre. Attractions near hotel include the Mark Twain House, Harriet Beecher Stowe Center, Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, Children's Museum, & the New England Air Museum. Other attractions include Mystic, CT, Mohegan Sun Casino, & Foxwood's Resort Casino. The Holiday Inn East Hartford is also near several colleges & universities such as the University of Connecticut, University of Hartford, Trinity College, St. Joseph College, Rensselaer at Hartford, Goodwin College, & Manchester Community College. Guests visiting local companies, Pratt & Whitney, Cellu Tissue, Coca Cola, Freightliner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Hartford Hotel East Hartford
Holiday Inn East Hartford
East Hartford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada East Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.