We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Cornwall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have stayed at the Hampton Inn in nearby Manchester CT several times, and didn't even know the East Hartford one existed. A very pleasant surprise. Location is quiet -- away from the Buckland Hills shopping hoopla, but just a short drive if you want a little retail therapy or wider restaurant choices.
We did have a problem in our third floor room due to a noisy exterior A/C (on the roof?), but that was pleasantly and satisfactorily resolved by the front desk staff.
An enlightening observation: as I was walking through the lobby sitting area, I just happened to see a staff person thoroughly cleaning the public telephone located there. Maybe that's standard service, but I was very favorably impressed.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid the third floor rooms due to exterior A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    79
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
53
18
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent staff. Very professional, friendly and very helpful. Very nice facilities. Great location. Breakfast very good. Beds were very comfortable. Cable ready both Ethernet and wifi. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very easy to find right off of route 84. We enjoyed a quiet night even though we arrived late. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone, regardless of family, couple or solo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just across the river from downtown this is a convenient location, affordable and stafff is knowledgable and helpful in every way. As a regular traveller that frequents Hampton Inns this one has all the expected Hampton Inn features. I particularly like the shape and convience of the workstation/desk in the room. Outlet right there, elevation and shape comfortable to work at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was convenient to highway and city, easy to get to and easy to get around the area. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice and big. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine, not gourmet but definitely adequate and enough choices. Overall good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful! The room was super clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The only thing that I was shocked and disappointed about was that there was no fridge in the room. Also , I guess a family was renting a room to hold a birthday party for their son. There must have been over 10 boys under 11 with some adults in the eating area where my family and I were quietly enjoying the food we ordered in. This large group of boys were also in the small, loud pool area. Needless to say, we did not use the pool at that moment. LOL.

I'm sure the above situation is not the norm (just a bummer it happened when we were there) so if you're looking for a clean and comfy place to stay with amazing staff...this is it.

On another note...breakfast was wonderful as always with Hampton Inn's. Round the clock coffee and hot cocoa are a nice touch at these hotels.

Oh...and be sure to bring yourself a cooler for your room! ;) I would have given this an "EXCELLENT" review if it weren't for the lack of fridge and the party going on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this particular Hampton Inn as my grandson was participating in the Head of the Riverfront Crew event on the Connecticut River in Hartford. We found the Hampton Inn to be really close to the event. The inn was clean. Our room was large with two queen sized beds and they left a note on the headboard indicating that the duvet cover was washed for our stay too. This was a nice touch because I always wonder about the comforters and blankets on the bed! The staff was helpful and pointed out all of the hotel amenities for us. We liked the idea of having free coffee and tea and of course, the free breakfast was a big bonus for us as we had to be at the river by 7am and did not have time to search for a local breakfast spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the brand new Homewood Suites by Hilton in Carle Place, NY. Big city location without the big city cost. Free parking,free wireless internet, 24 hr business center, 24 hr fitness center, indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Don't forget to stock up snacks and travel essentials from our 24 hr Suite Shop. Start the day off with our complimentary Suite Start breakfast. Enjoy complimentary welcome home reception every Monday through Thursday. Only 17 miles from JFK and 18 from LGA our location is ideal for all your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.