We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, great baked goods, cool atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Coffee Traders

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Island Coffee Traders
37 E High Street, East Hampton, CT 06424
(860) 267-0223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in East Hampton
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
East Hampton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great baked goods, cool atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Funky place, really nice people, great coffee, freshly made donuts etc (get the boston cream donut holes). They have their donut holes over to the local garden center some Sundays, it's a locally owned and run place, and they have survived 10 years of having a DD a half mile away.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern CT
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great morning stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Skip the nearby McBreakfast and come here. You can have your choice of several types and flavors of coffees (with some decaf options available as well), great breakfast sandwiches, and a drive-thru window for speed and convenience. No reason to go anywhere else! Stop spending your money at the big McCorporations and support locally owned and operated businesses. Especially when they're about twice as good at what they do!! Always friendly staff, and open early for your convenience! No, I'm not the owner....just been there many times and never had a bad experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I am not a fan of Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks coffee so I am so thankful to have Island Coffee Traders right in town! They brew several flavors of fresh coffee everyday, always including a decaf and a specialty brew. Their breakfasts are also very good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Morning Coffee and Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is where I love going for my morning coffee and breakfast! The variety of coffee changes on a daily basis so I love getting to try a new flavor. I even have a few favorites that I get excited when I see come back. They also have quick breakfast sandwiches which cannot compare to any other fast food breakfast place! The bacon, egg on an english muffin is so delicious! A def. stop for your morning commute. Also, the prices are the same if not cheaper than the other fast food places!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Coffee Traders also viewed

East Hampton, CT
 
East Hampton, CT
 

Been to Island Coffee Traders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Coffee Traders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.