We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza greatness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria DA Vinci

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizzeria DA Vinci
181 Main St, Deep River, CT 06417
(860) 526-0884
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Deep River
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
GUTHRIE
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pizza greatness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have eaten here every time I come to Ct. I can honestly say this is the best pizza i have ever eaten. I have had pizza in N.Y.city and west coast, even Europe and none can compare. The place is not fancy but perfect. The staff is very good and efficient. The ingredients are always spot on and fresh, but what makes it so incredible is the crust. found out the spring water they use activates with the yeast for the absolute best flavor. Wish we had pizza half this good in Oklahoma'

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ivoryton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Old Saybrook to Deep River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I live in Ivoryton, CT. And I love pizza. This is my go to place for take out pizza. That's not to say there isn't other good pizza in the area, this one just stands out. Simply amazing pizza! I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great topping choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly but at times the wait is long. The list of gourmet toppings is long. Delicious thin crust.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Milano pizza is to die for!! I have been coming here for years! This is the best pizza in town. Staff is friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the deep river Chester Essex area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Now our only place for takeout pizza. Spinach salad is huge,fresh & a great value Really great pizza

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria DA Vinci also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria DA Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria DA Vinci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.