We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   16 Tracy Road, Dayville, CT 06241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dayville
Chester, NH
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on an antiquing trip. It was easy to find. It's right off the highway. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet in the hallway. No noise to disturb our sleep. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. The breakfast was the usual complimentary hotel fare. Free wi-fi in the rooms is a plus. If you need a place to stay in that area, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsCRice, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Antiquing Guest:
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay.
We have some great antique shops in the Putnam and Woodstock areas and are so glad you chose to stay with us while you were here looking for treasures!
Please visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Dayville, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 months and do not have one complaint. The management and staff are very friendly and will make sure that you are comfortable and satisfied. I like the King suite the best, it is a decent size. The rooms are always clean and everything in the room seems to function properly. My only complaint would be the internet seems slow during the evenings.

Room Tip: I have always been on the front side of the hotel on the 3rd floor and have never had any noise rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsCRice, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Haigh~
How very kind of you to take the time to leave some comments on our hotel while you are still staying with us. We love having you here and we are glad that you enjoy our hotel.

Our staff is trained to make sure that all of our guests have a great guest experience each and every stay. When it comes to guests staying with us for extended periods of time, we strive to go above and beyond. We want this Comfort Inn & Suites to be your home away from home.

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your time here in Dayville,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Dayville, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thus is an exceptionally clean and nice motel with a very pleasant staff. But the building has an easily fixed design flaw that us extremely annoying. The drains for the common area air conditioners are located in such a position that, when you stand at the rear entrance, trying to open the door with your room key, volumes of A/C water falls on your head! They need to put some sort of gutter over the door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsCRice, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for letting us know about the A/C dripping over the side door. We will definitely let the owner know of this issue so we can fix that problem.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay aside from that.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Dayville, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We actually came to this hotel because we were getting text messages from friends to stay away from the hotel we originally booked. Fortunately at 11PM, we were still able to book a room. However, we needed a room for 3 nights and due to an event at the hotel, the hotel could only accommodate us for 2 nights. We were therefore homeless for the third night, which Comfort Inn didn't really care about, but I guess it wasn't their fault. However, they could have offered alternatives of other hotels in the area, but didn't. For the 2 nights that we did stay, the experience was enjoyable. Room was big and clean. The breakfast had a lot of choices: pastries, bagels, eggs and bacon, fruit and yogurt; enough to get you going in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsCRice, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Valued Guest~
Thank you for reviewing your stay here in Dayville.

We are so glad that you enjoyed out hotel and are very sorry that we couldn't accommodate you for the 3rd night of your stay. Our weekends are very busy due to the many local wedding venues and we are usually sold out on weekends during this peak season.

While the next closest hotel we recommend is 20 minutes away or farther, we do keep a list of these hotels at the desk for situations like this. I am sorry that help wasn't offered to look into other accommodations for you- this was an oversight on part of the front desk agent checking you out and will be addressed by management.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Dayville, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

If you are headed to UConn in Storrs then you must pull out a map and see how this great hotel is perfectly situated to the East (and slightly South) of Storrs. The hotel itself is wonderful with big comfy beds and a very generous assortment of pillows (we reserved a room with 2 Queens). It was super clean, super safe, the front desk was friendly and helpful, the a/c worked perfectly, and they even offer a decent free breakfast. However, the biggest draw for UConn visitors is the easy drive to the campus (take route 101 to route 44 - straight to UConn campus). A quick 30 minute drive avoids all the crazy I84 traffic that empties onto 195 South to UConn. We will always stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsCRice, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest~
We are so thankful that you took the time to review your stay here in Dayville.

Our staff will be pleased to hear these kind words you left. They work hard to make each guest feel at home and give each guest a great experience with us.

We can't wait for your next visit!

Go UCONN!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Dayville, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here overnight to attend a dog show. They not ony "accepted" our dog, but provided a nicely wrapped up towel, "poop" bag and dog biscuit package for our pet. The facility and rooms are clean and quiet. Absolutely no complaints! We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsCRice, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Pet Owner:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Dayville.

We are proud to be a 'Pet Friendly' hotel ($15 per pet, per night before tax). Each furry guest gets our little welcome package with some treats! Our beautiful backyard has more than enough room for pets to get some exercise and we also have a 'Pet Waste Station' for easy clean up!

Our staff loves having our guest's pets here for a visit, we hope you didn't feel neglected but your dog was too cute to not interact with!

We enjoyed having your dog stay with us (and you too of course!) :)
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Dayville, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed 4 nights while visiting our son at Boarding School, there are limited hotel options in this area, have to admit we have not stayed in a Comfort Inn in many years, we were very pleased with the comfort of the beds, cleanliness of the rooms and attentiveness of the staff. Our first night we stayed on the third floor but wanted a room closer to the pool for our children. Although this wasn't available the first night, the hotel offered a room on the first floor the next morning for the remainder of our trip. I have to admit, our first night was very comfortable and I was a little worried moving rooms, I wasn't sure the room on the first floor would be as comfortable, I needn't have worried, it was immaculate! The pool was small but clean with lots of towels and perfect for the kids to swim off some energy after our long drive. The breakfast was buffet and I imagined it would be basic, again it was a nice surprise, there were pastries, bagels, cereal, fluffy scrambled eggs and the best bacon! There was coffee, juice and fruit. The hotel is maintained to a high standard and I was impressed with how clean everything was, the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsCRice, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest~
Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay here in Dayville.

We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated pool area. We are very proud of how it turned out after a long renovation of not only the pool but the pool deck and walls.

We hope if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Dayville, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Address: 16 Tracy Road, Dayville, CT 06241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Dayville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dayville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located 30 miles away from two of the largest casinos in North America: Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun. We are also minutes from the antiques capital of the Northeast in Putnam, CT. Business guests, the Killingly Industrial Park and Putnam Industrial Park are minutes away as well as larger companies like Frito Lay, Staples, United Natural Foods and Lake Road Generating. Leisure guests, nearby are many private schools such as, Pomfret School & The Rectory School in Pomfret, CT, the Hyde School in Woodstock, CT and Marianapolis Preparatory in Thompson, CT. Need to relax? Visit Foxwoods or Mohegan Sun Casinos, about 40 minutes away or take some time to shop in downtown Putnam. Other options include visiting the Thompson Speedway, the Woodstock Fair on Labor Day weekend or even a relaxing ride around the 'Quiet Corner' seeing the historic towns or the fall foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville Hotel Dayville
Comfort Inn And Suites Dayville
Holiday Inn Express Killingly
Holiday Inn Dayville
Dayville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dayville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.