We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for families, spacious and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Residence Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aliso Viejo, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ideal for families, spacious and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

My teenage son and I joined my husband on a business trip and stayed for 3 nights. The suite with a queen bed, pull out sofa and jacuzzi is extremely spacious and has a kitchenette with full sized refrigerator, 2 burners, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, dishes and pots. Coffee is included, and a notepad is provided if you wish to have them shop for grocery items, at no additional surcharge (grocery charge only). The room is modern, very clean, with a very comfortable bed, pillows and duvets. Pets can stay, at a flat rate fee for the stay.

The complimentary breakfast in the main floor lounge is plentiful, with bagels, English muffins, muffins, cereals, oatmeal, eggs, sausage patties, juices, tea and coffee. There is even a griddle to make your own fresh Belgian waffles from batter. The breakfast area is clean, sunny, spacious, with a TV at one end, where kids can watch TV on a sofa if finished earlier than parents. A nice enclosed gas fireplace separates the breakfast area from the front lobby. A very nice touch, especially for young families, is a free "snack", between 5 and 7, Monday to Thursday, which on one night was chicken nuggets, potato wedges, with salad, and soda. This is certainly ideal for famiies with young kids, and many entire families enjoyed a meal there.

A few steps away is Chuck's Steakhouse, a very popular restaurant, with fabulous steaks and seafood, and a children's menu. Nice atmosphere, and reasonable prices for the quality provided. Though they do not take reservations for the general public, the front desk can call them, and arrange for a table for the time you wish.

There is a small indoor pool and hot tub area, ideal for young children, but not for "exercise" (too small). A clean exercise room is bright, and has up to date equipment.

A very large mall, Danbury Fair Mall is a few minutes drive away, and is the biggest mall in the area, with a number of restaurants, and a food court.

  • Liked — Spacious, clean bright room, free internet
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    44
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
40
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ct
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2007

My Honey & I Stayed here in Nov and got the Couples Romantic Overnite Package, which included a nice sized room, which included a nice gas fireplace ,$50 dinner cert ificate next door @ Chucks Steakhouse, champagne, breakfast buffet the next am and a free movie, so the non stop adult channel was on for 24hrs and that was a great deal, we both liked it much.:-)
Good service, nice Kitchen area, only downside was like someone else said, the heating unit was kind of loud at times,along with the fan on the frige, overall a nice place!
Would recommend

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

I stayed in a Studio Suite with my 3 children, which consisted of one large room. It had a kitchen, a queen size bed, and a sofa couch.

Overall appearance of hotel was very nice and clean. Room was also clean and in good condition, except for one very loose closet door knob.

We did not use the kitchen. There was a complementary breakfast the following morning, which is offered daily. A good enough selection that none of my kids complained. It included cooked foods like eggs, french toast, and oatmeal, as well as cold foods like cereal. fruit, yogurt, and bagels. Drinks were milk, apple and orange juice, coffee, and tea. There was also a TV/lounge area off to the side, so when my kids finished before me, they could quietly entertain themselves.

My 8 yr old used the indoor pool. He told me the water was cold. There was also a jacuzzi in the pool room. He enjoyed taking turns between them. I think the idea was to get hot enough so he could tolerate jumping into the cold pool! The pool was small. Not much longer than it was wide. The deep end was 5 feet. There wasn't really any place to sit around the pool without being at risk for getting wet if someone wanted to jump in. The air inside the enclosed pool room was unbearably hot and thick.

The following are the problems or issues we had:

When we arrived at 3pm the hallway for our room smelled like Indian food. When we left for the day and returned at 9pm, the hallway still smelled like Indian food. The front desk clerk did not have access to any housecleaning products to help with the situation, and housekeeping had left for the day at 6pm.

The heater/air conditioner in the room was very noisy and cycled on a lot. Some of my children had trouble sleeping because of the noice.

My 2 daughters who slept on the pull-out sofa couch said the bed was very uncomfortable.

Neighbor noise was easy to hear. We had decided to go to be early at 9:30 pm and our neighbor to the side which has the interior adjoining door, was playing music and having company. You could hear everything. The sound easily came through the inside connecting door to their suite.

Although it was nice to have a larger space than a typical hotel room, from a parents perspective, it gave my younger children too much room to run around, which in a relatively confined space, added additional annoyance and stress.

The larger layout of the room had the queen size bed directly across from the bathroom door. This meant I couldn't leave the bathroom light on as a nightlight, and anytime someone used the bathroom at night, the light would be on your face.

  • Liked — clean and spacious
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

Very Large Suites. Spotless. Confortable beds and pillows.
Hot tube was perfect but pool water too cold. Hot breakfasts were amazing. Would return for sure.

  • Liked — Breakfast, Space and comfort
  • Disliked — Pool temperature too cold.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2006

Morning and dinner provided were a valued extra. Pool and spa very clean and well stocked. The rooms were brand new, clean and beds comfortable. Front desk staff rude. Welcome to Connecticut. @@

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2003

I travel to Danbury often with my company, and have found the Marriott Residence Inn to be above and beyond my standards of excellent. The hotel makes me feel like I am at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Address: 22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.