We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Danbury

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Danbury
York Beach, Maine
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“clean room nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I arrived late and left early.The room was clean and comfortable .The bed was extremely comfortable.I left early .but the front desk person asked me if I wanted to take some food with me even though t was leaving an hour before there breakfast hour.I elected not to but was impressed at how accomodating he was..Based on my short experience I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    36
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
33
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

As a consultant on an extended assignment away from my Texas home, I find the Residence Inn in Danbury to be the perfect place to feel safe, secure, and always being cared for friends! the staff are great and constant;y attendant to customer needs. I've had the opportunity to observe them in many situations (Hurricane Sandy, and a Blizzard a week later). Everyone of them is always pleasant and helpful. The location is ideal - close to great resturants and a fantastic Mall

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We know all too well how difficult it can be working away from home for an extended period of time. I couldn't agree with you more about our Staff; they go above and beyond to make sure our guests feel at home. I am so happy to know you were comfortable and our Staff made you feel at home! I hope if your work brings you back to the Danbury, CT area you will come and visit us again!

Warm Regards:
Zaldy Cordova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We paid over $200 with an AAA discount to stay in a queen suite with a pullout bed. There were two very small, connected rooms with outdated appliances and two HD TVs with limited channels. Pullout couch sheets were clean. Besides the complete overpriced room (which we should've gotten for $120-$150), the woman at the counter was friendly and helpful. Market in lobby where you can charge small waters or sodas to room. With our room being right on the road, we continually were awakened by the cars racing by and the loud machine in the closet of the bedroom. Temperature wouldn't maintain steadiness and became either very hot or somewhat cold when set to 68 degrees. Nice staff, but poor quality room for price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here during loss of power one night, then at La Quinta next night and comparing value for money, La Quinta much better, at $70 less, and if you have a pet, another $75 sanitation fee less at La Quinta. The Breakfast area at Residence much smaller and a terrible selection compared to La Quinta, but room at Residence alot bigger, and Residence had pool available. Staff at both equally nice. Position of both, equally good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn in Danbury, CT on October 30 and 31st. Hurricane Sandy had caused my family to lose power and need a warn place to stay. We were provided all the comforts of home at the Residence Inn. A warm meal for breakfast and dinner. Access to the internet and pool for recreation. The room was BEAUTIFUL! We were upgraded to a suite because my husband is a Marriott rewards member and frequently stays at the Marriott for work. The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant under difficult circumstances. Thank you again for helping my family during a weather emergency!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

There is lots of space in the rooms(bedroom, another room with a sofa/bed, a fully equipped kitchen, study table, dining space, 2 TV sets)... The common areas are very tidy.
Pool has clean water with comfortable temperature. Gym is well equipped.
They have an ATM machine if you need instant cash.
The breakfast is very good. Fresh juices, Coffee, Soda, Waffles, Strawberries, Bakery items, Scrambled Eggs, Bacon etc. are included in the breakfast everyday. There are fresh fruits which you can carry to your office(at least I did it for 40 days). :)
They have a shuttle which will take you to your destination per your request.
Also, if you give them a list of groceries in the morning, they deliver it to you without any extra charge.
All in all, an amazing hotel... :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am so pleased to read about your recent experience here at our hotel. We know how difficult it is being away from home on an extended period of time. Our team works very hard to make our guests feel at home and make their time with us as comfortable as possible. If your travels bring you back to the Danbury area again, I hope you will visit us!

Warm Regards
Zaldy Cordova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I recently attended a gathering of the Dalai Lama at Western Connecticut State University in Danbury. The Residence Inn seemed closest to the University and it was a good choice. The staff was hospitable from the moment we arrived. The price is excellent. The rooms are clean although there is a smell of cleaning products. Unfortunately the night we stayed there, there was construction that could be heard from the bedroom all night long. Our room also faced the highway which is probably where the construction came from. Had we known, we would have asked for a room facing the entrance road which is very quiet at night. We had dinner at Chuck's restaurant next door which is excellent. Highly recommend eating there. It is a steak and seafood restaurant. Breakfast in the morning at the hotel is standard suites type selection. All in all it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Address: 22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.