We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“respite in the storm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Danbury

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Danbury
Redding, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“respite in the storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

As soon as our power went out during the October snow storm we began calling hotels. Fortunately we found a spot @ the Danbury Residence Inn. What a great surprise! We booked a clean, comfortable 2-bedroom apartment with a small living room & kitchen. The entire family squeezed in, filling all the spaces, including the LR pull-out couch. The laundry room was conveniently just 2 doors down the hall. All of the front desk, dining & cleaning staff were so pleasant & tried to accommodate everyones needs despite the chaos. Proximity to Chucks Restaurant & the mall were a plus. The kids enjoyed the pool, although there was way too much chlorine which stung their eyes. The exercise room & apartments could use some updating, but we were so grateful to find this home away from home. I was so relaxed that I didn't want to return to the responsibilities of home ownership! Thank You. Rhoda

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    35
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
33
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodmere, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Susan and her entire staff were amazingly hospitable during the unexpected snow storm/ power outage in Connecticut. The front desk was helpful and accommodating, the kitchen staff was welcoming and the cleaning staff a joy. It made what was a very stressful time, a pleasant experience. I wholeheartedly recommend the Residence Inn Danbury to anyone .. Ten Stars!
Lynn

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

When the October Snow Storm hit the area and we lost power, we needed a place to call home. The entire Staff was very accomodating and it became our home away from home. They even made our little dog feel comfortable. Special thanks to Susan, Lori Jhanny, Ed and Neil. Great job to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Nice stay!!!! For Biasness or leisure excellent choice!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hotel in a very calm background. A lot of in house facilities available and definitely worth the price. The hotel is pretty close to the highway and identifying will not be a problem. IMPORTANT call up the hotel for prices since the website says a lot higher rate

Room Tip: A room on the first floor will have an easy access to the exit. Only one elevator, so getting down f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Large, comfortable room but noisy air conditioner kept us awake

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I'm compelled to write this review because of the extraordinary service which Susan provided to us during our week at the Residence Inn.

We live in the local area and stayed at the hotel when we lost power from the hurricane. Although she was constantly bombarded by requests for rooms, she made us feel as though we were the most important people at the hotel. Each day, as our power was still not restored, she extended our stay. Since the hotel was fully packed, she would call our cell phones to keep us updated on the likelihood of securing the room for another night.

After nearly a full week of staying here, we noticed that she knew all of the guests by name and had been providing each guest with the same personalized service which she had been providing to us. The lobby of the hotel was filled with other Susan fans remarking at her attention to detail and incredible personalized service.

While we are excited to have our power restored a home, we will miss our morning waffles and Susan's hospitality. We'll be back to spend the next storm at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Address: 22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.