We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Danbury

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Danbury to your Saves list
Super 8 Danbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Danbury
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3 Lake Avenue Extension I-84, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Danbury
Ghent, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Affordable place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We always stay at the Super 8 when we go to Danbury. It is one of the more affordable places to stay in Danbury and we know what to expect. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The lady running it was there all night and greeted us with a friendly smile the next morning. THe room and breakfast were average but it was Super 8.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
41
28
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CARMEL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The rooms were clean and quiet. A little out dated but not bad early 90's furnishing and bed comforter but clean and well maintained. The desk clerk was nice and pleasant but managed to screw up the charge for the room. I was using two credit cards to pay for the stay and she charged it all to one even though she had both cards in hand. Other than that screw up it was a pleasant stay. I will stay there again.

Christine

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Florida. It was just what we were looking for. Friendly reception, clean and easy in and out of I-84. We left too early for the cont. breakfast, but found the Dunkin Donuts, next to the parking lot, was open. Friendly service there too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We chose Danbury as a convenient break on our journey. And the Motel was right by the freeway- EZ off and EZ on!. Very easy to find. Reception friendly and efficient. Room was large, comfortable,with coffee maker, fridge microwave and safe. Close to freeway and therefore some external noise. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Beds were comfy, no internal noise.
McDonalds within walking distance, but had to drive a mile or so for a bigger choice of restaurants. A convenience store at a nearby gas station and a supermarket within 1 mile are useful for self catering.
The included breakfast was basic, but an adequate choice, and enough to see us on our way.
Most of clientele were businessmen, and a few older couples.
We felt this was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are subject to less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danbury

Address: 3 Lake Avenue Extension I-84, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danbury 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danbury Hotel Danbury
Super Eight Danbury
Danbury Super Eight
Danbury Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.