We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Newtown Rd., Exit 8 Off Interstate 84, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Danbury
home
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We got to this place by mistake. We wanted to book to a different location, in a different chain, but due to confusion between us and the lady at the booking center we got this place. As the physical location and place also met our needs, we kept it, and we are very thankful we did.
This Holiday Inn was a very nice surprise! clean and welcoming and looks recently renovated. The stuff was very polite and helpful, the room had exactly what we needed and the beds were very comfortable. The room also had a small fridge and a microwave (contrary to what the lady who took our booking told us).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
5
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent stay with excellent service at front desk. Junior was extremely helpful when it came to helping me with a last minute reservation I had to make. Rooms were clean and updated. Would stay here again when returning to CT. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel offers modern and clean rooms with good service. The WiFe is better here than most hotels, something that I value highly. The restaurant's limited in its offering but the food is cooked well and prices are reasonable. great service kn the restaurant also.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear CEO,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Holiday Inn Danbury, It's always nice to hear that a guest was satisfied , especially with the Wi-Fi and the Restaurant.
I hope your future plans will return you to us soon. Enjoy the rest of the Summer

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will admit this hot off to a bad start- I booked on the 20th with a gentleman who was in a super hurry to get off the phone... Hmmm - when I got to the hotel I had no reservation? So I showed justin at the front desk the photo I had taken of the location address to verify and the phone call record on my cell- I was actually a little ticked off ... It seems lately my hotel stays are literally anything but seamless-

The silver lining - Justin took care of me and gave me a great room for the night - super comfortable and I am feeling great!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank You,

It is always nice to hear that at the end you were pleased with our accomodations. I hope that you have a great summer and that you will visit us again.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

"Junior" was extremely helpful, during our 2:00am check in. We had called ahead at midnight to alert him that we would be later than anticipated. He was waiting for us and made everything easy when we finally arrived.
He is an outstanding employee.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Law5Guy,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Danbury , It's great to hear that Junior one of our desk associates made your late arrival flawless. Enjoy the rest of the Summer and I hope you will return to us soon.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a quick stay here. After a long drive and lots of dancing at a night wedding, I really appreciated the comfortable bed. The room was clean. The AC worked perfectly. The hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast is expensive. We had it elsewhere. They do have free coffee in the lobby. I'd stay here again, if I travel to that part of CT.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank You

The Holiday Inn Danbury is pleased that you found our beds comfortable and the othe nice comments about our facility. We take pride in making sure your expectations are met. Enjoy the rest of the summer and I hope you will vivit us again.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stood at the Holiday Inn and was welcomed by a very professional and helpful front desk agent named Junior, he was also great with my daughter's making then feel welcome. Mark at the bar was very nice as well. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JRKeith,

I am pleased that your articles of clothing arrived safe to your home address. The staff takes great pride in returning articles and I appreciate your kind comments. I hope you will keep in mind the Holiday Inn Danbury for your next visit.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84

Address: 80 Newtown Rd., Exit 8 Off Interstate 84, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Danbury
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#8 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Danbury is a full service hotel featuring Newly Renovated rooms, complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Exercise Room, Business Center and an Outdoor Pool.We are centrally located in Danbury between New York City and Hartford, CT, with Airports in both cities. Easy access off of Interstate 84, we are convenient to many attractions including the Military Museum, Danburys Railway Museum, Richter Park Golf Course and Candlewood Lake. With over 3500 Sq. Ft. of newly renovated, flexible meeting space, we customize every detail to meet your needs whether it be a corporate meeting or social event. You are guaranteed to receive personal attention to every detail of your event and your guests will rave about the Priority Service they receive. 'Real People, Real Service'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At i-84 Hotel Danbury
Danbury Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.