We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling Salesman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Danbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Danbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Newtown Road, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members get up to 10%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
“Traveling Salesman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

very clean and friendly won't be disappointed in any way. You'll be blown away with the complimentary breakfast buffet and hospitality of the staff. The room was terrific and the bathroom was remarkable clean and full of amenities that you will absolutely use.

Room Tip: Just ask the person at the desk to help and they will accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi John,

Thanks for choosing our hotel; we know there are a lot of options in Danbury. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It makes me proud when I hear such nice comments about our staff - they truly care about making our guests feel right at home. We'll look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    90
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
89
66
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bow, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The lobby was very clean and very nice. The hallways were nice. Didn't show any wear and tear. Our room has to be the cleanest that I have ever stayed in. No dust, no broken furniture, no crud in the corners of the bathroom or the shower, etc. The beds were comfortable and linens soft including the towels. Not stiff. Even the duvet cover was newly washed. I would stay here again. The breakfast was fine. Plenty of options. My daughter enjoyed the pool too. The acoustics were good too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Marci,

Wow - thank you so much for your great comments and for taking the time to rate our hotel! Our staff works very hard to maintain a clean hotel, and I know they will appreciate reading your note.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here only one night, on Christmas Eve, so we don't have much experience. Still, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating, the breakfast good, the rooms clean and the mattressess excellent. All in all a good nights rest. We took advantage of their business center to get online and print our boarding passes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You are a first hand example of how this forum can really influence our business! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope we'll see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Got a great weekend rate. This place is well managed, clean and our room was quiet and comfortable. People at front desk were friendly and efficient. Well organized breakfast setup. Just wish they didn't feature Fox News on the TV there. Who wants to watch that in the morning?

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback and for recognizing the efforts of our staff - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for your suggestion about the TV selection - we'll try out some different channels. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a really clean hotel, the staff is very nice. The reason I gave it an average score is because we had loud people in the next room from 1am to 5am. My husband and I reported it and nothing was ever done about it. All the nice stuff really does not mean anything if you can't sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Heather,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind words on the condition and staff at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the noise issue you encountered from neighboring guests. We know how important a good night's rest is while traveling and we regret conditions prevented this.

We do try to react promptly to noise complaints to make sure all of our guests are able to enjoy their stay. I applogize that in this case we were unable to properly resolve the issue. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to our area so we can show you the quality stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We checked in on the 20th of Dec for a 5 night stay. What a great hotel. We used to live in Danbury, and never gave this place a second thought, but we had returned to visit with family over Christmas and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. We were greeted by a very pleasant desk clerk with a fantastic attitude. Unfortunately, I don't remember her name. Our room was sparkling! We walked in and you could actually smell the clean sheets. There was not a hair in the bathroom left from a previous guest. No stains on the towels, no mold on the caulking in the shower or on the shower curtain. I believe the carpet had actually been vacuumed (insert sarcasm here.) I do check all of this when entering our room. I have stayed at many hotels from beach resorts to smaller hotels. The breakfast was very good. They had your usual eggs and waffles, but the eggs were actually little omelets, with or without cheese and bacon, and they were pretty good. The coffee was good and fresh. The dining area was very cozy and up to date with earth tones and a small sitting area adjacent to it with leather couches and arm chairs. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance and Wal-Mart is next door. Easy access to I 84. I would not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel. It is obvious the employees take pride in maintaining this hotel...it is very well taken care of. I wish other hotel managers could take a page out of this manager's book. Well Done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for such a nice review - I'm glad you gave us a second thought! You have a lot of choices in the area and I appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to serve you. I will make sure to share your review with our team because reviews such as yours really motivates us all to try to do even better. Best wishes and I hope to see you on your next visit back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I was in need of a quick place while on business while in the area. I usually go to the sister hotel on the other side of town but when sold out I grabbed this one. I was pleasantly pleased with the experience here and highly likely to return as I found this very comfortable, easy to do business work late into the evening....quiet and actually well located to grab a bite to eat!

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you ventured to our side of town and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Address: 81 Newtown Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.