We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Danbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Newtown Road, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members get up to 10%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a regular hotel for a group of us there for govt work. The hotel is nicely decorated with a spacious lobby. The gentleman working the desk was very professional as well as nice. The room was nice but had no fridge or M wave. Come on Hampton Inn. The breakfast was standard for an HI. They had a huge bowl of Yogurt but no Light Yogurt. Come on again HI. If you're a Diabetic then light Yogurt is important. You had low fat but low fat is NOT low in sugar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    110
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
123
78
29
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
south jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I was touched by how friendly, helpful, and solicitous the front desk personnel were. It was so refreshing to find people that truly enjoyed what they were doing. I listened to them as they assisted the lady ahead of us, and then they were just as welcoming to us. After a long day on the road, it's nice to think someone cares. They pointed us in the right direction for dinner - with warnings not to try to cross the highway. I wish I had gotten their names because they deserve recognition. The hotel was clean, the rooms quiet, the beds were very comfortable, complimentary breakfast had plenty of choices. The exercise room had good quality machines. We did not use the spa or pool which had a very nice set up - an outdoor feel to it with umbrellas, tables, and chairs. However, the pool looked a tad green. That's the only negative thing I can say about this place. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Was going to give this hotel quite a bad review, but having returned from our American vacation and having been in touch with the management, I am having a slight change of heart.
We were travelling with our 5 yr old grandson in our room. We found a syringe in the bathroom.
Though the matter was swiftly dealt with by the management and we were refunded our room rate, I am STILL appalled! that this could have happened. So Chris (Asst. General Manager) I sincerely hope the situation was addressed at your establishment and housekeeping taken to task.
This aside, the rest of the hotel and our room was really OK and up to standard. Breakfast was fine also. We also used to pool and found this very pleasant.
I am sure this was a review that Chris and his staff were hoping would not appear on this site, but I had to express my views.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were just overnighting having dropped on of our kids back to boarding school and our expectations were not high. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman at reception who promptly gave us a discount on the room we had booked and a reference for what turned out to be a very pleasant restaurant near by. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed for the style of accommodation - also free wifi. Overall this was very good value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccalo10, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Hello Peter J,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the “Hampton Inn Danbury”! Our staff is dedicated to providing warm and hospitable service to each guest. We are proud to offer our clean comfortable accommodations to all our travelers. Offering free Wifi and complimentary breakfast are just a couple examples of how “Hampton” stays a step ahead. Again, thank you for choosing to stay at the “Hampton Inn Danbury”. We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hotel and room were quiet, clean and efficient. Very good complimentary breakfast. Check in and check out quick and easy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccalo10, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the "Hampton Inn Danbury" with theTripadvisor community. It is our goal to make sure that we provide clean, comfortable accommodations to each and every guest. Thank you again for choosing the “Hampton Inn Danbury”! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stopped here on my way back from Maine to Ohio. Clean, safe parking, and friendly staff. It is also located near some decent restaurants within walking distance. The way all Hampton Inns should be! Room was very clean and had a nice flatscreen tv.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccalo10, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Hello Aprilia,
Thank you for the excellent review for our property. The team at the Hampton Inn Danbury strives to deliver paramount guest service at all times. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed one night on our way to new York during hurricane Irene.
Lucky we did not lose power Friday night. The storm had not hit fully.

(Unfortunately the hotel did lose it The day after we checked out. )

The staff was professional. The room was clean. We enjoyed a hot breakfast included in our room rate. Only complaint is that breakfast on Saturday did not start until 7am and we had to get an early start. On weekdays it starts at 6.
We will use this hotel again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccalo10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and "THANK YOU " for choosing Hampton Inn Danbury for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. And also It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. I appreciate your feedback and the positive ratings you offered regarding your recent stay.

Again, many thanks and I look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Address: 81 Newtown Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.