We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch after shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brio Tuscan Grille

Brio Tuscan Grille
7 Backus Ave., Danbury Fair, Danbury, CT 06810
203-730-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 250 Restaurants in Danbury
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice lunch after shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Located adjacent to a major shopping mall, the restaurant was comfortable and the food good. Service was fine but short staff led to delays.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    48
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Decent Italian with good flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Restaurant chain with average sized portions and prices, and freshly made with real italian/mediterranean flavors. Service where we went was excellent. We all had a chicken pesto dish with veggies. Flavor for this dish was not bad as was from the diet portion of the menu. Dessert was delicious. We had a bread pudding with butterscotch. Would go again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food is lacking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Food is disappointing, just another olive garden type Italian restaurant. In an area of the country that has amazing Italian food, i dont know how well Brio will do.

Service however was great

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Lunch. Beautiful room,good service,excellent food. Lobster bisque, bistecca salad. We will be back with our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A Chain trying to be fancy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Brio is good, no doubt about it, but it is a bit pricey, it is a white tablecloth restaurant and it is in a big mall. So not quite what I expected. Some decent Italian dishes but not outstanding, some creative cocktails, the service was okay, from what I observed it depended who you got at your table as to how the service was going to be. I will return, it is good but not a favorite.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio Tuscan Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.