We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“** Simply the BEST! **. My Favorite Hotel Anywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Newtown Road, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“** Simply the BEST! **. My Favorite Hotel Anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful, new rooms; outstanding customer service; and great location near shops and Restaurants. Terrific breakfast in huge, gorgeously designed lounge. This is my Fourth stay at this hotel, and every visit has been EXCEPTIONAL. Usually stay in a King room, but this time I stayed in a King Suite (room 401) and it was Awesome! Bright and spacious 1 1/2 rooms with sleeper/sofa. I've gotten to know the Manager Vickie and Asst Manager Scott during my four visits. Ask for them when you check in and tell them Brian N. Recommended the hotel and they'll find you the best room available!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    125
    41
    6
    7
See reviews for
152
87
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night en route from JFK to the Litchfield Hills. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed comfortable.

Our view was onto a courtyard facing other rooms which was perhaps the only downside, but in terms of value for money, it couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel was as good as any in the La Quinta chain, and priced fairly. It is a nice facility for now, but I get the feeling that they might not keep maintenance as high as the building starts to age.
Staff was very friendly, and breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel has been renovated to reasonably high standards. Service was average. Breakfast was average. Room was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The LaQuinta is a fairly new hotel. The rooms were very spacious with a lot of work space. The breakfast was continental ,which was fine. The lady at the breakfast was very nice.
The only downfall is finding this hotel. I put in the address and it took me totally the opposite way. I called the hotel and Chris at the front desk gave me great directions.
They are building a pool but my thinking would be since it is the northeast you should put an indoor pool in. When I travel a pool is a must. I like to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

A virtually brand new hotel, reception was very efficent and friendly, rooms spacious and spotless, pool still under contsruction. Breakfast area was huge, particularly in compariosn to other places, breakfast was OK, helped by there being two 4-slice toasters and two waffle makers, staff at breakfast helpful and friendly, a great experience overall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was acceptable - self serve in the lobby with hot food options. Nothing special. Pool was under construction.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Address: 116 Newtown Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#7 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury named a 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. Located directly off I-84, this hotel is a 9-minute drive from downtown Danbury, Cheesecake Factory, Danbury Fair Mall and Western Connecticut State University. We are just minutes away from Procter & Gamble, General Electric, Pitney Bowes, ATMI, IBM, Boehringer Ingelheim, Mannkind, Praxair, Kimberly Clark and many other companies. Book your wedding block, family reunion, school reunion, sports event or any other event needing rooms. Hotel Features: 135 Overnight Rooms, Free Bright Side Breakfast, connected to Outback Steakhouse & Bar, Microwave & Mini Fridge in every room, Outdoor Salt Water Pool & Whirlpool, Free Wireless High-Speed Internet access, one Meeting Room, Guest Laundry, Fitness Center, and Pets are welcome. Located near Quassy Amusement & Water Park, Local Vineyards, Antique Shops, Ski Areas & Amusement Parks. Our Returns Program will earn you free night stays fast at other La Quinta's & 5 STAR Resorts. Located just one and a half hours from NYC. Book your vacation, stop through, holiday travel or just a local getaway. It is our company culture to deliver outstanding and memorable service. A comfortable and clean room with a friendly staff that offers the BEST service in the area is our Promise to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.