We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice updated hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Danbury to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Eagle Road, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice updated hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I visited for a wedding over the summer - the hotel is updated with a nice lobby and the rooms were also good

Given my short visit, I did not get to use any of the amenities, but enjoyed my stay - the room was very large for one person with a nice sitting area and comfortable bed

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear davidmiller3,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, CT! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel overall, from the rooms to the lobby. It is our goal to ensure that you can spread out and relax while visiting our hotel, so I’m glad to hear that our spacious rooms enabled you to do so.

Should your travels return you to the Danbury area, we would love for you to come back and experience the rest of what we have to offer!

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
23
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

A classic Courtyard in the new style. Nice lobby, great rooms and free wi-fi. You can't go wrong. Right off I-84, but quiet and comfortable. Don't miss the Black Angus Grill right next door. Great food and wonderful service.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Cameron06820,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you appreciate our newly renovated Courtyard style. Courtyard does put a lot of emphasis on the lobby and public spaces, so I'm glad to hear that our guests appreciate the space. I will also be sure to pass along your sentiments to the restaurant owners next door. In closing, I would like to again thank you for your feedback on our Courtyard by Marriott in Danbury, CT!

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. The quality of the hotel along with its furnishings are similar to Hampton Inns and Holiday Express which serve a free breakfast. This property has a small bistro with a small menu. The night I had a hot sandwich, there was only one person working and he was quite busy making and serving food and providing bar service. I felt this was a glorified snack bar and missed my free breakfasts at similar or cheaper priced hotels. It made my stay more expensive. There is a Chilis nearby for a hot sandwich.

There was a very thin duvet cover on the bed and I was cold. I was surprised more substantial covers were not provided. The pillows are very small. There is barely enough lotion in the sample provided to use except for your hands much less for two people. Sometimes it's the small things that make a stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Hammercollector,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean, with modern furnishings which were to your liking. Courtyard does try to distinguish itself by offering choices, but we want those choices to be a good value for our guests, so I’ll pass along your feedback regarding the Bistro to Marriott. We will be upgrading our bedding package in the coming months to better accommodate the needs of our guests. In closing, it is my hope that you give our hotel another chance if you return to the area. I’m confident our commitment to guest satisfaction will result in a positive experience.

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

A fairly fresh Courtyard. Nice property. My room was nice. Staff very nice. There is a great steak joint across their parking lot. Lobby was a great place to meet. If I have complains they are: 1) there must have been 50+ toothpaste splash marks on the wallpaper and mirror frame. 2) their toilet paper and facial tissue could double as sand paper... Not as good as what I expect for this level of brand.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear ChrisFromCincinnati,

I would like to thank you for your feed back regarding your experiences at our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury! I appreciate that you enjoyed your room, as well as our staff service during your time here. It is also pleasing to hear that you appreciate our new refreshed lobby concept as part of the new Courtyard concept. I would also like to thank you for bringing to my attention the toilet and facial tissue, and will see what other options are available to replace them with. In closing, should your travels return to the Danbury area, I would look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice hotel. We stayed for a wedding and this place has LOTS of wedding parties. Nice little bistro with good food and coffe plus it's a bar a night (till 10pm). Very nice lobby with great sitting area, big tv and a nice business center. Rooms are clean and standard with flat panels tv's.

Good location with lots of restaurants close by including a steak house and sushi restaurant right out front.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Rolaur,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are glad to hear that our services and amenities met your expectations. We are also glad you were able take advantage of the benefits of our hotel including the Bistro where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Paid about $30 more then it would of cost at the La Quinta to stay here at the Courtyard.

It was worth it because of
A) Marriott Rewards points
B) No gotchas, we got what was promised

This location has a pool, fitness room, and a redesigned restaurant/bar area. The generously-sized King room had also been remodeled and seemed nicer than similar rooms at other hotels. No closet which was a little disappointing. Shower performed as expected.

Staff was courteous and helpful.
Would stay here again, hopefully with a cheaper room rate next time.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator if you want a quieter room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear TrolleyGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your needs and assisted you in enjoying your visit to Danbury. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments take pride in ensuring all guest rooms are above standard with condition and cleanliness and we also have brand new mattresses placed in all rooms to ensure a comfortable nights rest for all. We do offer seasonal promotional rates so please visit the specials page our website before planning your next trip. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest. Thank you again for your time.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel was great; king suite was very comfortable for an exyended stay. Staff were wonderful! Great location! Only drawback for us was no room service, but we knew that before we booked. Food was pretty good for a hotel. I thought the suite would be the normal two-rooms, but was pleasantly surprised at how large the rooms were. Super fast internet was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Sheryl D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations of our King Suite and glad you were able to utilize the complimentary wireless internet. Our Bistro does offer a To-Go Dinner Delivery which allows you to order what you would like from your room. We will package your items to go and deliver them to you. I hope you can take advantage of this on your next visit. We thank you again for your time and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Danbury.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Danbury

Address: 3 Eagle Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Danbury Hotel Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
Danbury Marriott
Danbury Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.